My Reviews (33)

Zucchini and Onion Cornbread

Another way to use zucchini.
Reviews (33)


22 Jun 2017
I just made it tonight and the zucchini and onion that I grated made a very nice favor. With butter spread on a piece it made a wonderful midnight snack.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: HungryHippo2
I made this last night. It's very dense & moist. The flavor of the onion was more strong than I personally cared for. I also didn't think it tasted much like CORNbread, although it was actually quite good & my bf nearly ate half of it in one sitting, so it was definitely a big hit! I will make this again, for sure, but probably reduce the onion by half (out of personal preference). Oh! Almost forgot, I didn't have any milk, so substituted buttermilk & reduced baking powder by 1 tbs. Blending the "wet" ingredients was an interesting concept for me.. It worked fabulously!! Thanks so much for this new-to-me take on a classic cornbread recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Sarah Barnett Gill
YUM! Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Maria Hetem
Really delicious and savory, I served this with bacon and egg breakfast. Would be delicious drizzled with honey when served, or add more sugar if you like it sweet. This versatile recipe is a keeper in my book!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: beverleyb
Very good recipe. I made mine into mini muffins so only took about 15 min. to bake. I may add a spoonful of honey next time for a discreet bit of extra sweetness, but good as is and very nice texture. Perfect to go with our chili.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2015
Reviewed by: aj
My husband loved this recipe. I thought maybe some diced Chiles or jalapeños might kick it up a notch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: SJGates
This was very good! My family loved it and I will definitely make this again, it has a very savory flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: What Marsha Eats
Very pretty with the little green flecks in the yellow, and it was moist. But it was not sweet enough and it had a weird crumb. I'm eating it but if I ever make it again, I'm increasing the sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Annie Charest
I make this recipe so often! I make them in muffin size and freeze them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: taylorgb
Fantastic. Added about 1/2 c canned jalapenos and used nearly 2 cups zucchini.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes