My Reviews (33)

Zucchini and Onion Cornbread

Another way to use zucchini.
Reviews (33)


16 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: lindsay_cb
Pretty good, definitely moist! Not too much flavor though, so I added a little butter when it was done and YUM!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: havendellfarm
definitely use yellow summer squash if the eaters are picky about green flecks in their cornbread. I freeze shredded yellow squash just for baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: fffffff
delicious like the colorful mix, my kids loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: sierra529
Delicious except I had to add the magic ingredient--1 chopped jalapeno pepper, MMMM
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: susanky
Yummy! I would have added more zucchini though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Allison Ross
Very bland.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: LULYJEANNE
Moist and tasty! I didn't use a full cup of cheese as we try to go light on cheese, though we love it! I just threw in a good handful of sharp cheddar and it was fine. My husband also commented how good it was. We didn't even need butter or hummus on it. Yes, I know. Who uses hummus on cornbread? He uses it on lots of things!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: lobsterpizza
I left out the sugar and used vidalia onion relish instead of chopped onions. I shredded the zucchini and used less salt, because the cheese is salty. I used coconut milk and Dayia dairy free cheese and avocado oil. Everyone at our gathering loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Michael Wright
I think it needs more salt. It was pretty moist though. I may add jalapeños next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: charm
This is an EXCELLENT cornbread recipe! I left out the cheese but otherwise followed the instructions. I put half of it into a 6" cast iron pan to go with my burritos and made the other half into waffles to go under some bbq beans tomorrow. The pan and the waffles each turned out beautifully. The one in the pan is moist and delicious. The waffles are crispy and delicious. This one is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes