My Reviews (25)

Easy Herb and Garlic Spaghetti

Spaghetti is mixed with sautéed garlic, tomatoes, basil and marjoram in this quick and easy pasta recipe which is ideal for a tasty midweek meal.
Reviews (25)


10 May 2018
Reviewed by: flynn
Good
 
19 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
My one year old daughter and I really liked this recipe. My husband however did not care for the taste of the balsamic vinegar. I have made it twice now and will keep this super quick sauce recipe. I did decrease the amount of basil called for using only about half of the 1/2 cup. I also made the mistake of using crushed tomatoes the first time. The pieces were too small. The second time was much better with the whole tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: SarahD
Used angel hair, fresh tomato, and a little less basil because that is what I had on hand. Absolutely delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
Very nice italian flavored dinner. I added some tomato paste because I had a little left over from another recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: ZEROCL1
I can't say enough about this recipe! It sounded great and was quite excited to try it. Then I made it and took a bite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Jeez Louise Donna Dodd
This was ok. We didn't have or use any marjoram and my fiance thinks that if we would of had that then it would have been better. It seemed a little bland to me. If we make it again, we'll experiment with other spices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: ButterBeanie
My family loved this recipe. I used stewed tomatoes because it was what I had and added extra garlic. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: michelle
Fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: SAHS
This needed a little butter, or else a little more oil with the garlic; it was very dry. There are similar and better recipes to be found 'round here.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Phil
Wonderful, rich and healthy. I wonder how it would be with added anchovies..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes

User's IP: 54.80.81.223