My Reviews (16)

Chicken and Lemon Noodle Soup

This is an elegant chicken noodle soup with a little bit of lemon and mint. Garnish with a slice of lemon and a mint leaf.
Reviews (16)


29 May 2005
Reviewed by: REXICANA
We loved it. We used 4 T of lemon juice (not listed in ingredients, but it is in recipe w/o quantity).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: shawna954
I've made this soup 4 times now. Its amazing and simple. I made a few changes this most recent time that I was pleased with. I switched out the lemon for a lime. I actually just cut it up into quarters and stuck the whole thing in to get more of the lime juice and more of an intense flavor. I also omitted the the parsley and upped the mint. White pepper is a MUST.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Caroline C
The only changes I made were to briefly sear the chicken (I used skinless boneless breasts) in a little olive oil as I can't stand the look/texture of boiled chicken, and I used wide egg noodles. Like previous reviewers, I also added in some fresh lemon juice. This is such a delicious, fresh-tasting soup. I know I'll be making it again (probably tomorrow). Thanks so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: cynthia
Great, simple chicken soup. The lemon is an unexpected surprise.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Busymommy
Before I added the noodles, it was exactly like the soup I eat and LOVE at the Japanese Hibachi restaurants! Thanks a bunch!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: brulesrules
Delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: jss
Taste was great, family really enjoyed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: CafeYork
Very unique chicken noodle soup, great if you are in the mood for something a little sour and tangy. I used 4 tablespoons of lemon juice right at the end as others suggested. Less could be used (you could add a tablespoon at a time to find the right balance for your tastes). With the lemon juice, mine didn't need salt. My only change was I used probably closer to a cup of noodles (whatever was left in the bag). Definitely will make it again when I have fresh mint on hand I need to use.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Gwen Wall
I used powdered chicken bouillon and it was WAY too salty, even when no more salt was added at the end. I will try unsalted chicken bouillon (if such a thing exists), only add half as much of the bouillon, or canned broth next time. Ended up simmering it with a washed and peeled potato to remove some of the salt. Other than the saltiness, it was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: HOUSETOPVIEW
The lemon and mint are a nice twist to a comfort classic. I served with a crispy baguette. Mmmmm....so good dipped in the sour broth. A definite Sunday afternoon must-try.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes