My Reviews (22)

Honey Puffs

These are a version of the Greek 'loukoumades'. They are a deep fried puff coated in a honey sauce.
Reviews (22)


26 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Mel
These were ok, but I found the dough was pretty bland and not at all sweet. Next time I will definately increase the sugar in the dough- maybe to 1/2c? Also I added the cinnamon to the honey syrup as it cooked, rather then sprinkling it on top. This made it easy to evenly coat the loukoumades with cinnamon. I found that 2 tbsp of dough was to much for one, so I decreased the size to 1 big tbsp instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Eva
Great!!!It is one of the most famous dessert, especially at holidays, Christmas and New Years eve. In Corfu, it is the most favorite dessert at Saint Spyridon's day, which is the most glory day on the whole island! They could be even without the eggs. And without putting on the honey surop but some powdered sugar with a lot of cinnamon!!!Delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Faylinna
We used wheat flour because that's all we had, and they came out great. Very delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: CreativeMom
instead of using the honey syrup i used white confertoners sugar a topping.it turned out great.this is defentally something i will make more of.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: lorim
mine weren't perfect circles, but they were delicious. I also mixed the cinnamon right into the honey syrup when it was boiling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Taty
Very good the only change was that I added cloves instead of cinnamon to the warm honey, delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Karen R
Recipe was really good. I just added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the dough and it had a good flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: sandra adusei
They came out great but I had to make a few changes. The dough wasn't sweet and drizzling honey on it wasn't enough for us. What I did was add the honey and water to a pot and add about a 1/4 to 1/2 cup of sugar to the pot along with a cinnamon stick. I let it come to a boil then I lowered the heat and let it simmer about 5 minutes. When the mixture was done I took the balls and put them in the syrup for about 3 minutes and let them soak up some of that flavor. DELICIOUSLY PERFECT!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: roxyano
I added a little note more sugar. The family loved it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: casey
Cooks way more than 25, great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes