My Reviews (12)

Caramel Apple Bites

This is a great way to get picky kids to eat their fruit! You can also microwave the caramel topping beforehand for a warm treat.
Reviews (12)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
PORRECAA said:
Something else. Great recipe. I sauteed the apples first in butter, cinnamon, nutmeg and brown sugar and after about 5-7 mins when they were tender I mixed them in the caramel mixture. Served them with christmas dinner and they were the best 'baked' apples ever.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Smokin Mike said:
Used different ingredients. Wow! Quick, easy, and delicious. Big hit at my house. (Because we like thicker, richer sauces, I added a couple more caramel pieces and a pinch of cinnamon to the preparation, but would still be terrific according to this recipe.)
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: RONBZ2
These apple bites were really good right after I made them, but I didn't serve them for a couple of hours. By then, all the juices had combined with the caramel and turned really soupy. They still tasted good, though. Just serve them immediately!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: PENELOPE5515
I didn't have any luck with this recipe. I made it, as directed, and allowed them to cool. (on the counter - not refrigerated) When I went back to serve them, the tray I had them in was full of liquid and the apples were mushy like mashed potatos. I'm not sure why this happened, but just don't leave them cooling for more than an hour like I did (about 1 hour 1/2)
 
30 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: blg2601
Great recipe. I sauteed the apples first in butter, cinnamon, nutmeg and brown sugar and after about 5-7 mins when they were tender I mixed them in the caramel mixture. Served them with christmas dinner and they were the best 'baked' apples ever.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2001
Reviewed by: Heather K.
These apple bites were really good right after I made them, but I didn't serve them for a couple of hours. By then, all the juices had combined with the caramel and turned really soupy. They still tasted good, though. Just serve them immediately!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: BLUEMAJIC
I didn't have any luck with this recipe. I made it, as directed, and allowed them to cool. (on the counter - not refrigerated) When I went back to serve them, the tray I had them in was full of liquid and the apples were mushy like mashed potatos. I'm not sure why this happened, but just don't leave them cooling for more than an hour like I did (about 1 hour 1/2)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: MARVLYN
Easy to make, wonderfully delicious! I made them for my Ladys Bible Study Group. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: Scottley
Wow! Quick, easy, and delicious. Big hit at my house. (Because we like thicker, richer sauces, I added a couple more caramel pieces and a smigon of cinnamon to the preparation, but would still be terrific according to this recipe.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: DiablosMom
This recipe was certainly easy and the taste was good, but I can't give it more stars because of presentation - the sauce was pretty liquid, so it didn't really coat the apples very well, and it just sat in the bottom of the bowl. Maybe I did something wrong? I might try adding more caramels like one reviewer said. And it doesn't make good leftovers (because of the soupiness) so make sure you eat it all!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes