My Reviews (171)

Apricot Honey Mustard Chicken

Honey mustard chicken is made even more delicious with the addition of fruity apricot jam. Serve over white rice.
Reviews (171)


05 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: pinben
I loved this. So easy. I too, used smoked paprika and added a couple of shakes of chilli flakes. Reckon I'll up the curry powder next time too.
 
26 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: gerryc
Made this following the recipe but used smoked paprika - love the delicate smoky flavour it gives. Served on steamed rice with some fresh veg from the garden, No leftovers so must have been good.
 
29 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I make this quite a bit but I used BLSL chicken breasts instead of skin on chicken pieces, I flip flop the apricot jam and dijon mustard amounts. and I also increase the curry powder to a full tablespoon. I like to serve this with vegetable fried rice or a vegetable stir fry and steamed white rice. Great for a quick weeknight dinner. NOTE: This is also good with pork.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: KARCAR68
Delicious! I used 4 chicken breasts instead and didn't marinade as long and it still worked perfectly. Lower cooking time to 30 minutes if using just the breasts.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2004
Reviewed by: TRACEYWESCOAT
This was really good. I made it for 100 people for Mothers Day Brunch and got a lot of compliments. I thought the marinade was too sweet before I poured it on so I added more dijon mustard to it. I discovered later that I didn't really need to do that because the spices balance out the sweetness perfectly. I am not fond of chicken on the bone and next time I think I will try using breasts as someone else had suggested. The spices on this recipe are perfect-don't change a thing!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: BECMEISTER
Great tasting chicken. Once suggestion, double the sauce and don't forget to cover the chicken while its cooking. The extra sauce is good to pour over the rice, and tastes even better the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: LRUBIN
We all loved it. Very flavorful and easy to prepare. If just cooking breasts, reduce cook time to about 30 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Jillian
Wow! This is one fabulous recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts pounded thin and poked with a fork to soak up the marinade. I put all the ingredients along with a little minced garlic into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I grilled this vs. baking and it turned out moist and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: zernike
I am giving this four stars because I think it has real potential. Maybe it is just our taste buds, but we thought the Dijon mustard totally overwhelmed this dish. My husband and I could hardly eat it. That said, the underlying flavor of the apricot and honey was so tantalizing that I am going to try this again using regular mustard and maybe a little less of it. I doubt I could make any honey-mustard chicken now without adding the apricot jam. Thanks for the great idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: KimbraRI
This was easy to make and a big hit. I made the dish with boneless, skinless chicken breasts, to great results. The juice makes a great gravy. :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes