My Reviews (31)

Spicy Couscous and Feta Salad

This modern tabbouleh inspired salad is a great combination of fresh herbs such as mint and basil with a bit of chilli to spice it up.
Reviews (31)


01 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Nicolette
Holy tingling tastebuds, this is crazy good! Instead of the customary potato/macaroni salad, I opted to make this as a side dish for bbq ribs. Left out the cilantro as I'm not a fan of its (soaplike) taste, but just chopped enough flat-leaf parsley to compensate. The real surprise, though, is the fresh jalapeno, especially when combined with the fiery cayenne and the smoky cumin. It's a trifecta of explosive flavor while the cuke, mint and lemon provide the cooling effects. This is now my go-to summer salad ~ thanks vburrito!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: V
This is my recipe. I recently tried this with quinoa & it was great (maybe even better than with couscous!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: pianoducky
I love spicy foods and this is a cool salad with a kick from the jalapenos! I added olive oil to the mix at the very end, liked how that rounded out the flavors and bound everything together.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: april
Amazing! The only thing that I changed was the amount of cayenne pepper, I like it a little less spicy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Juliann
This was very good, with just the right amount of spice, although I felt maybe it lacked something, like salt, next time I might cook the couscous with chicken broth instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: FSUGABRIELLE
I made this recipe just as specified, and it was delicious! I love spicy food, and I didn't find the kick to take away from the flavor at all. It was perfect, and I'll make this again for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: gladys
boy! is this hott!!!(spicy) I only used half the cayenne and it still was terribly hot, so hot that you could not really appreciate the rest of the wonderful herbs. Next time I will skip the cayenne, use more cilantro and mint anduse the cumin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2010
Reviewed by: DEEVA1
This is a fabulous salad. Very flavorful and it keeps well in the fridge. I generally prepare a warm couscous with roasted chicken for dinner and then prepare this tasty salad the next day for lunches and snacks. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2010
Reviewed by: Brynn
i loved my first attempt at couscous. i halved the water and couscous to make for a very green couscous salad, and omitted the feta. served alongside broiled fish marinated in the extra lemon juice and garlic, and a classic gazpacho - perfect summery meal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: HeatherRenee'
Doubled all the herbs/spices... and used 4 lemon's juices....great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes