My Reviews (45)

Chicken and Snow Pea Stir Fry

A simple, tasty and quick version of a popular Chinese recipe.
Reviews (45)


10 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Alexis Pleus
Great and easy recipe. I added fresh carrots from our garden (as shown in the picture) and a whole onion cut in long slices. I also added white pepper which gave it a little more bit and I used wok oil instead of the vegetable oil. It was delicious! We served it with crispy noodles.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: kstrange25
This was great! I made it the same way as the recipe except I added a few more ingredients. Like others I included carrots, onion, and celery into what was already there, about a half a cup of each for one serving. When making the mixture I put in a little oyster sauce. I found that rounded out the flavor a bit. I also added salt and pepper to the chicken before cooking. To finish I used sesame seed oil instead of vegetable. The sesame flavor was enough with the oil that I felt I didn't need the sesame seeds. Very good, I will be making it again soon!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: pickledshoe
This was just like the chinese food that I love to get at the restaurants. The only thing I would do is to double the sauce because its so good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Suemck
Great easy recipe with plenty of flavor. I would probably add a few more veggies next time; maybe some broccoli, carrots and red pepper. I bet this would be good with shrimp as well. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Moxie19
Something was missing. I just couldn't put my finger on it. But it did satisfy my craving for chinese. Plus its super healthy. I made mine with broccoli and carrots. I also cut the ginger in half as it is a very strong spice for my tastebuds. I will make it again but with a few tweeks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: hanna
I doubled the sauce ingredients except for the chicken broth. Next time will use low sodium soy sauce, it was a little too salty for us. Also used sesame oil instead of canola, added carrots, and left out sesame seeds. Easy, healthy, delicious recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Stacey
Really good. Needed more sauce though. Made a LOT
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Colleen
I thought this was good, but way too much ginger. Was I the only one? I used one teaspoon. Doubled the garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: jhk515
Totally underwhelmed. I added onions (how can you not have onions?) and green pepper. Found it to be very bland. It needs something to perk up the flavour - lemon or lime juice, maybe? Not sure. Disappointed in it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Bill Ligertwood
Great Recipe and simple.... we had a bumper crop of snow peas so I've been looking for recipes so we can use them up. This one is quite tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes