My Reviews (14)

Blueberry and Rhubarb Pie

After experimenting with many different fruit and rhubarb combinations, I have found this one to be my favourite. It is simply the most delicious pie I've ever had.
Reviews (14)


26 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: sueb
Great combination of my two favorite fruits in a whole wheat pie crust! This is delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Northbird
My freshly picked blueberries were so good that I was worried that putting them in a recipe would diminish their goodness. This recipe was worth the sacrifice of a few berries! Added 1/8 cup tapioca since some people mentioned it being runny. The consistency was terrific.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: hillary7234
Delicious recipe!!! I adapted a little because I only had 2 cups of rhubarb. I also used 1/4 tsp of nutmeg instead of 1/8, and I also added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Andrea Duran
This was easy and very good! I made it for a family get-together and it was gone in under 5 minutes! I served it with a side of whip cream and it was fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2010
Reviewed by: Coralie
The blueberry and rhubarb taste really good together! However, this pie turns out really runny even if allowed to cool for 24 hours. The flour taste doesn't cook out really well either. The thickener needs to be altered to make it a perfect pie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: kristinecnoel
Perfect recipe! I used fresh blueberries and frozen rhubarb and took the suggestion to add 1/8c of tapioca to the filling. Worked perfectly! My favorite pie!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: crystalm25
I made this pie the other day and it was amazing!! I substituted the lemon juice for a bit of lemon extract and the nutmeg for cinnamon just because that's what I had, and used half whole wheat flour and half regular white flour. I bought my crust from Trader Joe's. I loved this pie and so did the other people who tried it. I will definitely make this again!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Antonia Hall
Best tasting pie ever—I followed the recipe 100%—will definitely make again...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: jayess99
i had to use frozen rhubarb, maybe that was a problem. This pie is really tart, and like a previous writer noted, really runny. Did everybody else use fresh rhubarb? I'm in SW Florida, cant get it here. Blueberries were fresh, maybe I needed more sugar and some tapioca . Not sure, I'm not a baker. One thing, though, I dont think anyone else is going to eat this, too sour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: sylbak
I added 1 tbsp corn starch. It was wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes