My Reviews (140)

Zucchini, Corn and Cumin Fritters

Yummy zucchini corn fritters - we can't get enough of them. These fritters are light and fluffy with lots of zucchini and fresh corn.
Reviews (140)


13 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: Swild
Great Recipe. Tasty Fritters. Turned out well first time. Next time though, I think I will cook on a non-stick pan and avoid the oil. Thanks.
 
27 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: ves76
I went to NZ not so long ago and have searched for a decent zucchini and corn fritter recipe to resemble what I had in NZ ... (wow factor corn fritters!) and now I can make corn fritters exactly as they had there. This is a "WINNER" recipe. Thankyou so much to the person who posted this. You are awesome as far as I'm concerned!!!
 
16 May 2006
Reviewed by: Plumtickled
My family and I loved these fritters! I had no fresh corn on hand and used a can of sweet corn which came out fine. Would have been unbelievable had I used fresh! Also added a bit of grated onion, yummy! The sweetness hits you after a few chews and was creamy and perfect to us. Will so make again. Just a note to you: this makes a lot of fritters! You may wish to half the recipe or freeze the rest for later!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: cookiemonster
I try to avoid sugar so I made the following healthy changes: used 1.5 cups zucchini, doubled the cumin, omitted the sugar, added 1/2 cup shredded carrot to sweeten, used 1.5 cups frozen corn, cooked and drained, added 1/2 cup shredded onion, added 4 cloves garlic, substituted milk with soy milk, sautéed in steel skillet and fried in iron skillet, found that the ones in the steel skillet came out fluffier and not as greasy only added 1/4 tspn salt and the chefs trick is to lightly salt the cakes as soon as you place them on the rack, the oil readily absorbs this and seasons it well; definately needs a yogurt dip to accompany, with mint would be good. Pretty good as far as fritters go.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: k_otik1
Great recipe! Used sweet corn and mozz. and parm instead of chedder. Cook it like pancakes (don't flip until little bubbles come to surface) or else will go flat. I will definately make again. Also tastes better cold.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: KEZ
I scaled this down to make 12 but will have to make a full batch next time. Very light and fluffy. The only reason they don't get 5 stars is for me they were a touch too sweet. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar a little bit. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: COTECOTE
What a different app! Another great way to use zucchini! I used frozen corn and fried these in a deep fryer. I do think they needed a little more spice so I will try to experiment next time. They didnt last long in my house. The extra batter stayed nice in the fridge so you can prepare a day ahead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: AOSWALT
Love them! I actually left out the milk, because I used super fresh sweet corn that I had just cut off the cob and it was nice and milky. I am going to try more cheese and cumin the next time, but these are fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: LinC
My family loved these! I chose not to fry them but to cook them in a touch of olive oil, like pancakes. My kids loved dipping their "pancakes" in ranch (which I made with reduced fat sour cream, fat free plain yogurt and ranch mix) I left out the cheese but they tasted wonderful even without. I am sure these taste great as directed but chose to make a little healthier. We will be making these often during zucchini season!! * I have made these 4 times in the last 2 weeks. I now add chopped bell pepper, carrots and onion to the recipe. Great way to get kids to eat veggies!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: PDURON
I really did not care for this recipe. Thought that it was too doughy and bland tasting. I am very surprised at all the good reviews and wonder if someone can tell me what I may have done wrong? I followed the recipe exactly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes