My Reviews (28)

Broad Bean and Tomato Salad

A Middle Eastern side dish comprised of cooked broad beans, tomatoes, onion and cucumber with a lemon dressing. Simple and delicious.
Reviews (28)


19 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: muzzebear
This is great, I used fresh broad beans from the garden and also added capsicum and lemon basil as well as Italian parsley and a little crispy bacon. Yum
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MFTAYLOR2
Sorry, maybe we're just not fans of broad beans. When I opened the can of broad beans, I saw that they had this thick goop all over them. I tried to wash it off but it wouldn't rinse away. So when I put everything together, it was still thick and goopy. Maybe that's just how broad beans are; I don't know. We liked the rest of the stuff.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LynnInHK
This quick, easy and healthy salad is packed with fresh flavour. I highly recommend trying this great recipe. I made two minor changes. I reduced the amount of olive oil to one tablespoon and did not add cumin. Wonderful!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: FOCUSED ON FOOD
This recipe is 5+. You should get the canned broad beans. Awesome!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Chris From Kent, WA
This salad was fantastic! Rinsing the beans in a strainer under running water prevents the "goopy" problem another reviewer had mentioned.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SHERS54
I did not make this for me. Thus, I did not eat any of it. I made it for my husband, and he loved it! Thank you so much for such an easy recipe that is a husband-pleaser, too!
 
25 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: DesleyV
Simple, tasty & super healthy! I used frozen broad beans & double shelled them.
 
24 May 2006
Reviewed by: HROYER
This quick, easy and healthy salad is packed with fresh flavor. I highly recommend trying this great recipe. I made two minor changes. I reduced the amount of olive oil to one tablespoon and did not add cumin. Wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: TasteTester
This salad was fantastic! Rinsing the beans in a strainer under running water prevents the "goopy" problem another reviewer had mentioned.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: V
This recipe is FABULOUS! I made it without the oil and used canned diced tomatoes (drained) instead of fresh tomatoes. Also used more parsley (about half of a full bunch - a cup or more).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes