My Reviews (197)

Focaccia in the Bread Machine

Fantastic with a drizzle of olive oil and balsamic vinegar and a little grated parmesan or other toppings.
Reviews (197)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JOPFEUFFER said:
Used different ingredients. I've made this focaccia many times, and it's one of my family's favourites. One variation that I've found helps to give it more flavour is to sprinkle the top with coarse kosher salt (in addition to the rosemary leaves). It makes the top nice and crunchy, as well as more flavourful.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
OISHII! said:
Used different ingredients. I found this bread to be very good. However, I did make some changes. I used 2 cups of plain white flour + 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I also used 1 tsp. of garlic powder instead of the chopped garlic, and I used dried rosemary rather than fresh. My husband and I both loved this bread. It was so simple and turned out wonderfully. I will definitely make it again.
 
Comment:
03 Oct 2009
TonyT said:
Made it healthier. Just cut the salt to 1/4 of a teaspoon for the recommended low salt content of <120mg per 100g. - Have fun
 
30 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: PSFarmer
This is great focaccia! Love it with the rosemary. I like to sprinkle rock salt on a pizza stone to bake. Bits torn off and dipped in EVOO and balsamic vinegar are totally yum!
 
Comment:
03 Oct 2009
TonyT said:
Just Made this for the first time. I have a low salt requirements which got me into bread making in the first place and due to the herbs, this bread tastes great and is easy to make. A hit for the whole family.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JPW73066 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Okay, but I added more rosemary and garlic than listed.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MACIASM
I have made this over and over and it remains one of my families favourites. Quick, easy and very yummy!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MYLITTLEBELLA
This bread turned out horrible. I made it according to instructions, but must have done something wrong, I don't know what. The bread was hard as nails on the top, it totally stuck to the pan, and it was basically tasteless.
 
24 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: CJOANC
I found this bread to be very good. However, I did make some changes. I used 2 cups of all-purpose white flour + 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I also used 1 tsp. of garlic powder instead of the chopped garlic, and I used dried rosemary rather than fresh. My husband and I both loved this bread. It was so simple and turned out wonderfully. I will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: PENERUPE
I've made this focaccia many times, and it's one of my family's favorites. One variation that I've found helps to give it more flavor is to sprinkle the top with coarse kosher salt (in addition to the rosemary leaves). It makes the top nice and crunchy, as well as more flavorful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes