My Reviews (83)

Brazilian Fragrant Mince

This is a Brazilian recipe which is similar to chilli con carne called 'picadillo'. Serve it with rice or on a baked potato.
Reviews (83)


26 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: ANNEBOYD
One of Patrick's Favs
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
BECCASUE said:
Made it healthier. LOVED this one! I scaled it back to serve 4. Also, I didn't use quite the amount of oil called for and there was no sacrifice of taste in doing so. I served this over steamed rice and had a fruit (mostly melon) salad along side. Wonderful! Will make this one again. Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SWEETIRIS
Very good! I made this for my husband and he loved it. I added diced potatoes to it and seasoned it with Adobo (spanish style season-all).
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: jwallacemiller
We served it over jacket potatoes. Good cold weather meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Kathi
It was Great! Served with rice and was a Great left over dish better the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: PaulandPam Folbrecht
I didn't have the capers and so went w/o; will try them w/ next time. DH and I really liked it. Very unique flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: jerry1422
excellent and easy preparation
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Becky Gallegos
This was pretty good. I didn't realize until I started cooking that I was out of onions, so I just added some onion powder and we don't like olives so I left those out and it turned out pretty good. It does not look appealing at all, but tastes pretty good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Jmama
I used coriander and cumin instead of cinnamon and cloves. This was ok. We tried to use it as taco meat but it just didn't go well with it. So we kind of stared at it for awhile and just decided to put it in a bowl with some cheese. I loved the olives in it!! But the texture of the capers kind of grossed me out a bit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Vicki
I served this over fried potatoes and a dollop of plain yogurt on top...my family gobbled it up. Good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes