My Reviews (72)

Fresh Blueberry Muffins

Everyone loves blueberry muffins and they are very simple to make. You can substitute raspberries if you prefer.
Reviews (72)


Comment:
14 Jul 2008
GreenCook said:
Made it healthier. This is a good recipe for low fat muffins and it can be used with other berries. I prepared them with half plain flour/half wholemeal and it turned out nice.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: DBREWS1954
very good muffins
 
Comment:
14 Jul 2008
ALYSSAG said:
Used different ingredients. I added cranberries along with the blueberries. My familiy love it!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MELANIE17R
I made this twice and they were dry and not very sweet. I recomend trying any other recipe for muffins before this one.
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: FORTEAU
Great for me because of the low cholesterol and fat!! KP
 
06 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Melanie Roberts
I made this twice and wish I had just bought a box mix. Other recipes for muffins are so much better than this one. They were dry and not very sweet. I recomend trying any other recipe for muffins before this one.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: lissy9876
I made some changes to this recipe and my muffins were absolutely delicious! I used 100% whole wheat flour (I NEVER do half white, half wheat; I prefer all whole wheat flour) 1 whole egg instead of egg whites, Applesauce instead of oil, 1 tablespoon fat free french vanilla yogurt, and 2% milk instead of skim. I used frozen wild blueberries, but I'm not sure that made much of a difference. At the end, before I baked them, I threw in some ground flaxseed meal. They are very moist and they taste delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: cindy
Quite good. I changed recipe by using one whole egg, added an extra 1/2c milk and brown sugar instead of white. I made the first batch by the original recipe and found them a little dry. By adding the extra milk it fluffed them up perfectly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: miss spice
These really are great muffins. I read all the other reviews and then made changes. I added a whole egg and 1/2c of vanilla yogurt. They turned out really moist and are perfect for breakfast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: GreenCook
This is a good recipe for low fat muffins and it can be used with other berries. I prepared them with half white flour/half whole wheat flour and it turned out nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes