My Reviews (12)

Easy as Chocolate Fudge or Rocky Road

This is a recipe that is so easy to make that once you have made it once, you will never forget how. It can be made as a simple chocolate fudge or add a few extra ingredients to turn it into rocky road. You need 2-3 hours for this to fully set in the fridge.
Reviews (12)


19 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: humphreyj
Easy to make, yummy to eat. Five star rating. Excellent fudge.
 
20 May 2012
Reviewed by: poke
omg
 
24 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: vickybroderick
so easy and everyone loves it!
 
19 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: janoliveri
Amazingly Simple Recipe That Impresses. I Use Almond Halves, Double The Glace Cherries, Add Hazelnut Essence, & Ommit The Turkish Delight. This Freezes Well Too, So There's Always A Treat To Serve With Coffee When Friends Arrive. Delicious... ๐Ÿ˜‹
 
03 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: ljk
Rocky road is too soft - needs biscuit, not nuts
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: clairejake
Such a brilliantly easy recipe! it literally takes 5 minutes to prepare (although the several hours chilling time in the fridge were the longest my son has ever endured!). I used marshmallow, malteasers and digestive biscuits in my version and got rave reviews from friends.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: lulurose
Just took this out of the fridge. I made the Fudge version. Unless this completely sets to a point where it doesn't start to sort of melt in your fingers then I'd say the fudge would be more suited to things like rocky road (as you already say) and as a fondant type topping or filling for chocolate tarts. Not a bad thing though! I used half dark and half white chocolate but I had to microwave it for 6 mins (some microwaves are just different to others, that's not your fault at all!) It is very yummy though, not too sweet but not too bitter. I have it in the freezer now for a bit, to see if it really does firm up like a proper fudge would. Either way, I will refer to this recipe for any type of chocolate fondant type thing and any "goo" cakes I make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Embob89
Tasted lovely but did not set like fudge! Couldn't even get it from the tin!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: JANINEPAYNE
My sons love making this with me. Quick and easy. I find using shortbread biscuit and marshmallows are nice in it. I tend to make it in the evening and then let it set overnight in the freezer. My work colleagues love it as well. Have started making it once a week for them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: tmburnett
yes it was easy to do and I followed all the ingredients and the baking instructions but to be honest my fudge was not fudge but like choc fudge that u get on choc fudge cake not very impressed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes