My Reviews (19)

Tiropita

This is a fairly easy Greek feta cheese pastry recipe has been passed down in my family. It's an excellent party dish. This one is made in one large dish but you can also do smaller triangles. Enjoy!
Reviews (19)


17 May 2010
Reviewed by: Lil' Punkin
I used garlic and herb feta cheese and it added some great flavor. I also used olive oil instead of butter. I will be making this again but next time I will use less egg and more feta cheese. Overall a great recipe, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: RachelsMom07
I made these for a potluck at work and they were gone in 30 minutes! Instead of making it in the 9X13 dish I folded them into triangles so that everyone would have a chance to try some. These freeze really well also.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Christine Amsden
This was just ok. It tasted fine, maybe could have used a bit of spice in the cheese/egg mixture. I probably won't make it again, mostly because my husband and I were both still hungry after having second and third helpings of this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: J Will
My 15 year old made this for the family and it was SO delicious and easy to make! Made this recipe a second time only this time took three (may try 2 next time) Phyllo sheets, individually brush them with butter, lay them on top of each other, cut them in half lengthwise, dabbed spoonful of mixture on one end and folded it up like a triangular (paper) football. Wet the end piece tab so it will stick lay the triangle with tab down. Continued until all Phyllo and mixture are used. Bake. EXCELLENT single servings and BEAUTIFUL too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: juanita
i love just about anything with cheese in it but i didnt care for this. maybe yo uhave to be a BIG fan of feta, i didnt even put all of the feta in it thank go. o well sad to say but i wont make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: rachelleb
This was tasty. It tastes similar to what you might think a breakfast casserole (of the egg/cheese variety), but the feta and cottage cheese give it a little something different.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: Marinela Moscu
I made it my family loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2014
Reviewed by: Marsha
I've made this twice for parties and both times it was a hit. To save time I made it once with frozen puff pastry instead of Phyllo and butter. I put the puff pastry in the bottom and it puffed around the filling. It wasn't greasy like the Phyllo. I also added chopped fresh herbs (oregano and thyme). Cut into squares it makes a great appetizer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2013
Reviewed by: Chericancook
I replace the cottage cheese with a mixture of ricotta and cream cheese. This is amazing and worth the work.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes