My Reviews (357)

Dog Biscuits

Lovely unsalted treats for your dog, so much cheaper than buying them in the store. They look best if you use doggie themed biscuit cutters.
Reviews (357)


20 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: CookinBug
My 6 month old Patterdale Terrier, Chase, loved these bones! I added a cup of mashed banana because he is a big banana lover. Cut them out with various sized bone and hydrant shaped cookie cutters (from thecookiecuttershop.com). These held up better than any recipe I've ever used, thanks!!! Oh one more thing... I saw a few reviews where people said they added garlic to this... garlic is NOT GOOD FOR DOGS!!!! Please don't give them garlic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: laurabora
Well, since I'm not going to be tasting them, I'm rating on how wasy it was to make. For homeschooling, I've been having my 5 year old son pick a recipe, write it down and shop for what is needed and make it. This one was SO easy to make, he had a BLAST doing it. He was able to make this one with minimal help. And for an added bonues he gets to bless our extended families dogs when we go for a visit. I'm SURE that we'll be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Karen GoyBou
Easy recipe. I only had regular peanut butter, so I used that. I added some wheat germ and garlic powder and substituted chicken stock for the milk. My puggle, Mindy, loved a bite of the batter and has not left the kitchen since they went in the oven! I have no doubt she'll love them. We're bringing them to our Obediance Class Graduation tomorrow night.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: NEVABURNS
I can't believe how much my golden retriever LOVES these biscuits! She goes nuts over them, more than any treat I have ever bought at the pet store. My kids love rolling, cutting and baking them (we have cool doggy-themed cookie cutters!) you can't go wrong with these =)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Valerie Metcalf
Four ingredients got my attention quick. The majority of the crew gave a paws up for the treats. I kept coming in the house between baking and thought I was smelling peanut butter cookies -you had me sold. I acutally used regular flour thinking that's all I had at the time. Made a double batch so we could share with friends & family. Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty treat for my Danes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Firefly08
My Boxer pup, Rupert, LOVES these. And they're easy to make. Can't beat that. Rupert seems to know when I'm making them for him, too. He gets all excited and prances around the kitchen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: TNCHEF
Add me to the growing list of admirers! My dogs won't quit begging for more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: JAZZYJEWELZ
Awesome recipe, my two puppies loved the birthday bones. Next time I will try a little honey like the others suggested. Jackie & Gracie give two barks to Tami..Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: BananaSmoothie
My beagle liked these, though I hoped she would be a little more excited about them. They were really fun to make and I'll definitely make them again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Miss Ashley K.
2 Paws up from my little Zorro!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes