My Reviews (487)

Easy Guacamole

The trick to great guacamole is to use good avocados. Make sure your avocados are ripe and if possible the Hass variety works best in this recipe. Add some chilli powder if you like too.
Reviews (487)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
CLOVERDALE1 said:
Used different ingredients. I thought this recipe was great, I just added a little garlic and tomato and it was the best guacamole I ever tried.
 
18 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: paper_cat
Very nice and simple to make, I also added extra garlic and tomato. I made it for a party and it went down a treat.
 
24 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: 123Joyoil
good. simple easy recipe . a few spices would have been nice
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: RSCHAFER
This recipe was only O.K....I had to use 3 avocados instead of two because once I added the oilve oil, it was very oily! I will use less oil next time! However, once I chilled it for a couple of hours, it was much better. Everyone enjoyed it at my dinner party. I will make it again but definately use a little less oil.
 
10 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: jamapple
instead of the oil try using sour cream.
 
08 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: pilkster
Simple (it has to be for me) and great result. Thanks for sharing
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: PUGLOVER222
This is a good base recipe, but for really good guac, you have to add some fresh coriander. I would also omit the olive oil, and add a little cumin and a tomato.
 
11 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Jakeswife
Absolutely delicious! I made the recipe exactly as it says to and we polished it off in no time!
 
09 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: RITARI
Really very nice. Loved this recipe.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: NHMOM01
My son and a friend wanted to have Guacamole for a snack, and I had never made it. I read the reviews of others for this recipe, and the version I prepared won rave reviews from the guys. It sat for less than 5 minutes as it got eaten too fast! My son says it's the best Guacamole he has ever tasted.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes