My Reviews (85)

The Perfect Apple Crumble

I love apple crumble. Even more than apple pie. After many years of trial and error and amalgamating other recipes I think I've finally perfected it! Or to the delight of my taste buds anyway.
Reviews (85)


Comment:
27 Sep 2010
JacksBack said:
Made it healthier. Used only 1/3 cup of butter and replaced the missing butter with 1/3 cup of the juice from the apples. Used much less water and no sugar when cooking the apples. And replaced the sugar in the crumble with sugar substitute. Deliciously moorish and only 4 weight watchers points per serve!
 
03 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: petesjoy
I think the ratio of crumble to apple in this recipe was a little excessive, but the actual taste and texture of the crumble was excellent. Will definitely do this another time, but just reduce the amount of crumble...Maybe 1/2 cup per crumble ingredient?
 
Comment:
31 Jul 2010
Kaylene said:
Made it healthier. I put less butter and used the left over apple juice ( from draining cooked apples) to make the crumble moist
 
03 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: alwin
 
18 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Lenie
This recipe has ended my search for the perfect apple crumble recipe! Easy to make
 
22 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: emanthamm
really tasty can be served hot or cold with ice cream whipped cream or yoghurt recipe gives just the perfect crumbly texture
 
Comment:
02 Oct 2012
grof said:
Have tried several crumble recipes, this one is the bomb !! Tastes great.
 
27 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: litkitkat
This really is the Perfect Apple pie! So simple and so delicious. I have made it quite a few times now, sometimes with other fruits. Many thanks.
 
15 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Gwen2620
Made this excellent recipe for our Scout camp.Doubled the ingredients. Cooked it for 20 minutes at home then reheated 10 minutes when it was needed. Everyone raved about it
 
03 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: lilbowwow
best apple crumble i have ever tasted, no joke....simple, easy to make...no 5 star restaurant has this
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes