My Reviews (38)

Perfect Footy-season Meatloaf

This recipe is perfect for a take-along 'plate' for footy functions - great hot or cold. Fabulous for sandwiches, as part of a hot buffet or by itself! The BBQ sauce mixture is also lovely as a marinade for ribs, chicken kebabs etc. My mother in-law in Brisbane gave me this yummy recipe!
Reviews (38)


Comment:
27 Jun 2009
jacqui71 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I didn't add the tomato sauce as my children are very sensitive to food colouring additives and so I used Italian tomato paste. I doubled the wine so I could get a better nights sleep, leaving out the worcestershire sauce - as I tend to avoid UK-related things these days......
 
Comment:
01 Jul 2009
Angel1974 said:
Used different ingredients. Instead of plain sausagement, I add italian flavoured sausages. Split skins and squeeze out sausage meat. I also grate in 1 apple and 1 carrot to the meat loaf mix. Very yummy meatloaf.
 
18 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: kowhai
Easy to make and has a beautiful flavour.
 
17 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Marlz
very nice just like my mum used to make. i cant help myself i added some crushed garlic and chilli to the sauce. i also used homemade worsy sauce and tomato sauce.
 
08 May 2012
Reviewed by: Shoshie
I did enjoy this recipe, however there are a few things that I would change. Firstly I would make it with beef mince only. The sausage meat makes it taste a little cheap. The sauce was delicious, very flavoursome, but I woud not recommend putting instant coffee in it. You can smell and taste the coffee in the sauce, and that is not very appealing. An enjoyable meal overall.
 
Comment:
06 Apr 2011
redchev said:
was easy to make and did it impress my wife
 
04 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: cbdgal
Absolutely gorgeous and easy meatloaf. The sauce is what makes it sooo devine. I added 1/2 cup beef stock to make the sauce go further - I didn't find it overpowering with the worcestershire sauce! YUMMO
 
13 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: finswifey10
Nice!! Sauce was a little overpowered by the worcestershire but other than that, it tasted great =)
 
Comment:
06 Jul 2010
Allrecipes said:
Altered ingredient amounts. The cook time in this recipe has been adjusted. Thanks nelsonb!
 
03 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: nelsonb
The recipe states "ready in 50 minutes" this is incorrect. The recipe also states cook for 30 minutes, baste with sauce, then bake for a further 45 minutes. However, this recipe is sensational and delicious. I baked in a Loaf Pan lined in baking paper, so much easier and cleaner. Halfway through I also placed a baking tray on the shelf below with water which made the end result a lot more moist than it would have turned out originally. Excellent with mashed potato and steamed greens :-)
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes