My Reviews (8)

Zucchini Bread

I modified Zucchini Bread IV recipe by Kristen on allrecipes and it is one of the most tasty things I have baked in years! I didn't have baking soda so I used a teaspoon of baking powder instead.
Reviews (8)


04 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: JillyT
Love this recipe - didn't add nuts - but it was very crumbly for toasting. Any suggestion about measures to stop crumbling.
 
Comment:
28 Jan 2011
santaclaws said:
Altered ingredient amounts. From the original Zucchini Bread IV recipe I looked at reviews and combined a few together, as this was first time making didn't want to waste anything so made half the recipe and used the following 1 egg + 1/2 banana, 1/4 cup oil + 1/4 cup apple sauce/puree, 1/4 cup choc chips if don't want to use nuts, 1/3 cup of sugar but next time will try 1/2 cup. Everyone loved it and said why didn't I make the the recipe to get 2!
 
18 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Hoochie
Great recipe, easy to cook!! Used olive oil and wholemeal flour instead, less sugar, more zucchini and no walnuts (my 20 month old loved it!!)
 
Comment:
28 Apr 2010
krumbbum said:
Made it healthier. 1/2 the sugar and wholemeal flour instead of white. Still very tasty and simple to make with ingredients on hand.
 
05 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: jool
Sorry, dead loss!!! It is a WOMBAT (waste of money, breath and time). Great if you want to pave the patio. jool Igive it no star, but the computer won't allow me to erase it.
 
06 May 2010
Reviewed by: krumbbum
Yummy.
 
01 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: TIANI
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I used a single larger loaf tin, loaf turned out moist and PERFECT!! MY KIDS EAT IT and didnt even care that there was green bits in it...
 
Comment:
05 Jan 2010
jool said:
Did this - except for the diabetes forming 400g sugar. Sorry, dead loss, waste of ingredients. Would be great for paving. jool
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes