My Reviews (21)

Beef and Potato Stew with Spinach

Browned beef topside, potatoes, tomatos and spinach all combine to give this thick soup (or thin stew) a deep and rich flavour.
Reviews (21)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Pumpkin
Wonderful recipe! My husband has eaten two bowls - - - so far! He's on a low cholesterol diet, and this recipe is perfect for that. Sure hope there's enough left to freeze!
 
Comment:
30 Jul 2009
Used different ingredients. one rounded teaspoon of german mustard per two people. Delicious.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
ambolicious said:
Used different ingredients. This is really good!! I read the reviews and decided to try adding some fresh coriander to spice it up. The coriander gave it the perfect taste. I will certainly make this again.
 
20 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: sandiekid
Imj going to try this real soon but would love to add the cook to my favourites but cant find Holly B in search
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
VANILLANUTS said:
Used different ingredients. This was pretty good. Had to add more seasoning (soy sauce, salt)and topped it off with a little lemon juice and hot sauce just before serving. I think next time I'll add more garlic & spinich. I wasn't sure what to use for the tomato puree but used a can of tomato paste and added water to make two cups.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JACOBINA
This recipe wasn't my cup of tea, but the rest of the famliy gave it two big thumbs up. It does make a very hearty meal, especially on a cold rainy night. We ate it with grilled sourdough bread. I might making try it again with some more spices added, I just found the flavour to be somewhat weak compared to the way it smelled and I anticipated it tasting.
 
23 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: ASHLYNNS MOMMY
This recipe wasn't my cup of tea, but the rest of the famliy gave it two big thumbs up. It does make a very hearty meal, especially on a cold rainy night. We ate it with grilled sourdough bread. I might making try it again with some more spices added, I just found the flavor to be somewhat weak compared to the way it smelled and I anticipated it tasting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: LARDGAL
This is a good dish that needs help to be great. After reading the other reviews, I added 1 tsp. cumin and 1/2 tsp. cayanne pepper to bump up the heat. We also are low carb in our house so I used turnips instead of potato. The overall flavor was great but the meat was tough. If I make it again, I will try it in the crock pot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Jodie Tavares
I added portebella mushrooms and took out the tomato paste(only cuz I had none). Also added a grill herb mix instead of just the oregano and it turned out amazing!!!!!!! has this deep fresh earthy taste and smell
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: beckyjo
Wonderful recipe! My husband has eaten two bowls - - - so far! He's on a low cholesterol diet, and this recipe is perfect for that. I added a dash of jalepeno salt for zest. Sure hope there's enough left to freeze!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes