My Reviews (120)

No-sugar Added Banana Blueberry Wholemeal Muffins

This is a great healthy substitute for fattier counterparts. You can use plain flour instead of wholemeal if desired. Other fruits can be substituted as well!
Reviews (120)


Comment:
23 Jun 2011
cgib said:
Made it healthier. To lighten the calories i subed vege oil for applesauce. Also added some ground cinnamon and a few more blueberries. They turned out perfect!! Thanks for the recipe!
 
06 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: icey76
Ok, so I had one very ripe banana and heaps of frozen berries, but no wholemeal flour, no bi-carb soda and no baking powder. So, I used one ripe banana, 1 1/2 cups frozen mixed berries, 3/4 cup self raising flour, 1 cup plain flour and 1/2 cup oats. I also used more water and less oil. Omg, these muffins are awesome. So easy, so yummy and virtually no mess.
 
Comment:
06 Jan 2011
Jojo9 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Used frozen bananas, added more blueberries. I also added approximately 1 tbsp of honey and a dash of ground cinnamon.
 
11 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Nicola
These definitely have that "healthy" taste - but that's wholemeal no sugar for you! I added more blueberries-prob another half cup. Loved em.
 
06 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Jojo9
Very easy to make. Kids complained that they weren't sweet enough (expecting them to be like cupcakes?), but they still wolfed them down. A great recipe - just what I was after!
 
06 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: EmmaMain
I loved this recipe as there was no sugar added, and they didn't spike my glucose levels. There is just enough sweetness with the berries and banana. They turned out moist and wholesome.
 
13 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: thomask
What a disaster. I have no idea what went wrong. I did subsitute the oil for apple sauce as per cgib. Everyone else raved, must be the cook.
 
31 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: esingh
Fantastic! I made these for my toddler as I don't like feeding her too much sugar and they were a hit. It was super easy and I had everything in the cupboard. They were quite dense but still delicious. I added a little cinnamon and perhaps could have increased the amount of berries. We will do this one again!
 
05 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: boo26
 
24 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: JPN_Lvr
So, I only had canola oil so I just used that instead. ALSO, I realised I didnt have any blueberries, but I dad have raspberries, so I substituted them as well, and may I say THAT WAS DELICIOUS! It's perfect for me as I have recently found out I have Insulin resistance. Definitely gonna be making this recipe again (especially as I always seem to fail at cakes and muffins only, and I was able to no stuff this up)
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes