My Reviews (43)

Roasted Capsicum Chicken

Chicken with pasta, sun-dried tomatoes, and roasted red capsicums. You could even roast your own capsicums if you're up for it!
Reviews (43)


20 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: reidnez
Delicious! I like to use all-fresh ingredients, so I roasted the bell peppers myself. Just set your oven to broil, cut the peppers in half and seed them, set them skin-up in a glass pan on the top rack of your oven and broil until the skin is blackened (10 minutes or so). Let them cool and then peel the skins off.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: abbeyroad
This was a DELICIOUS meal! We made a few changes though. 1. Replaced heavy cream with evaporated milk, for reduced fat content. 2. Roasted our own red pepper and made our own tomato pesto (but I'm sure the store bought kind is good and much easier). 3. Drizzled a little olive oil over the finished pasta. 4. Used a LOT less basil, probably a quarter of a cup, at the most. Also a lot less cayenne, maybe 1/4 tsp. All in all, a very tasty meal that I'll definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: RALWATTAR
I don't understand what all the bad ratings are about. If you don't like spicy, the solution is simple: don't add all the cayenne pepper!! This is really an excellent pasta recipe, it definitely tastes like something from an Italian restaurant. I used a really good tomato pesto and 2 cups half-and-half instead of 1 cup heavy cream. I will definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: watscookin_6044
Great taste, easy to make! I added fresh green, orange and yellow peppers instead of the roasted, I also put in about a 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper, otherwise it would've been a bit too spicy. Great dish! Can't wait to warm up my leftovers for lunch today!.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Laura Anderson
This was a fantastic recipe. I made it exactly as written and both my husband and I loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Sslade
Very quick and tasty dish. Very easy to tweak if you'd like as the quantities are very vague. I think i'd add less pesto next time and maybe some white wine to make more of a sauce. Very delicious and will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: merlion
great tasting! used half and half to cut down on the fats and still very yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: linda2d
I had some ingredients to use and was looking for something a little different but not too involved. This was delicious and one of the few pasta dishes I've made that I felt the pasta/sauce ratio was right on for us. The sauce was thick enough in my opinion before simmering but I did it anyway. With leftover chicken I could easily make this dish in the time it takes to make the pasta. I added a fresh basil garnish and would probably adjust the cayenne depending on my mood at the time. I scaled it for two in case it wasn't well received but wish I had made enough for leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: surreyscot
Great dish, quick and easy and very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Jana
YUM! I had to make some modifications to suite the ingrediants I had on hand. Skipped the bell pepper, a little short on the pesto so added a little more oil and cream. Doubled the garlic (we love garlic) and my pesto came with pine nuts in it (they were great with the sauce though)! I will definately make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes