My Reviews (19)

Creamy Chicken and Mushroom Fettucine

Of all the creamy dishes that I have ever had I think this dish would put any other to shame! Its quick and easy to make and there won't be many dishes or left overs. I took it to uni with me once and all of my friends were eating out of my container! They couldn't resist!
Reviews (19)


Comment:
02 Mar 2010
Used different ingredients. Instead of onion i used shallots, 3 strands. Instead of using milk and butter i just used thickened cream.
 
06 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: wigram
Great recipe ! Add salt and pepper and fresh Parmesan too. Also for really tender chicken breast fry off the chicken in a little butter for 1 minute either side and then poach in boiling water for 10 minutes (turn heat off as you add the chicken to boiling water) - dice and add poached chicken to sauce just before serving.
 
23 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: coltspeed
My wife cooked this tonight. She followed the recipe exactly. It was very, very bland. It really needs something to pick it up.
 
25 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: chrisgstewant
I am 16, i cooked this meal for one of my assessments at school and got top marks for it. It is easy and VERY tasty. I recommend it for anyone.
 
23 May 2010
Reviewed by: Hebe
Very easy and very tasty
 
13 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: sandratee
I love this recipe and so does the family. I often go to it if I have left over bbq chicken and use that instead of fresh chicken
 
30 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: krazee
Use less milk and cook the fettucine longer. Prepare the cheese and spinach earlier.
 
10 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: kiewa
Just cooked this for dinner, very yummy!!! I could of put double the garlic in as we love garlic and felt it needed more and we only used half the chicken as i felt 1kg was just way to much chicken.
 
17 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Joshriss
This is the best sauce I have made ) I'd say the reviewer who said it was bland definitely got something wrong.It is so tasty and now takes the place of one I've been making for over 10 yrs.Yum Yum!!!!
 
27 May 2014
Reviewed by: HayleyLewis
i made this twice, the first time i thought the double cream overpowered it and it was just too creamy. The second time i replaced the double cream with chicken and mushroom soup and then it was better
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes