My Reviews (9)

KAS Tomato Pasta Sauce - Roasted

Tomatoes in season are $1Kg - buy 10Kg and experiment!
Reviews (9)


20 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: DawnWhittaker
How long will it store for .
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: BrendaT
Excellent recipe. We bottle it to take away in our motorhome to use for spaghetti bolognaise. Has anyone tried this with frozen tomatoes?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: amandajj1
This is lovely as it is but, I forgot about it and it was in the oven for two hours . The tomatoes had caramelised and cooked down more which, when I blitzed it, gave a terrific rich, concentrated flavour. I will use it a sauce/soup base rather than on its own. One of the best recipes for tomato sauce that I have made.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Eek
Just made this sauce, I have a tomato glut so I gave it a go. Absolutely delicious, no t keen on chillis but I did add a little chill powder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Whitey
Oh My!!! How delicious...Had a glut of toms from neighbour yesterday & had lost my original recipe. I am so glad I found this one. Absolutely beautiful. Thick & rich & full of flavour. Partner & dogs also loved it :o) I shall stop looking for my recipe & use yours now. Had plenty left to freeze & cannot wait for my own toms to ripen so I can make again & again & again etc etc Added bonus...The house smelt devine for ages after the oven was turned off :o))))
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: debsg
This sauce is delicious!! After reading one of the reviews, I decided to leave the tomatoes in the oven for 2 hours! Best homemade tomato sauce I've made, thank you! :-) I added some raw ACV too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: Cannot-eat-food
Fantastic, I froze tomatoes from a BBQ, then used them in this recipe, not sure how long it will keep, as I do not think it will stay stored long enough to findout, cannot wait to try it on a homemade Pizza I think it will make it stratospheric. But warning it may mean we cannot get away with bought ones ever ever ever again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: hipflask
First time i made this it came out and tasted like a great tomatoe soup! yum. Oh well its another yummy way to get rid of the masses of toms i planted this year!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 May 2017
Reviewed by: Jenibar
Would have given this 10 stars if I could! Used cheap salad tomatoes as was unsure how it would turn out but it was out of this world. Cannot wait for summer when tomatoes are juicier and cheaper. Will make double next time as I nearly ate it all before putting it in a container!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes