My Reviews (47)

Easy Mini Quiches

These mini quiches are so quick and easy you could get your little one to help you. They are great for entertaining, for kids' parties and as a snack and also great for school lunch boxes and can be whipped up in no time! If you don't have puff pastry I have made these without and they still come out really good.
Reviews (47)


Comment:
20 Oct 2010
countrygal said:
Something else. Clare, do you know if these mini-quiches freeze and thaw well?
 
22 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Linda
If you don't have puff pastry you can use a circular cookie cutter or similar to make circles out of flattened sliced buttered bread for the bases. (I use an old mushroom can) Spray silicon cupcake cases with canola oil for easy removal. A good base recipe to add whatever you have...herbs, eschallots, mushrooms, creamed corn etc etc
 
01 May 2010
Reviewed by: tehkellays
Very Yummy! They work well if you make them ahead of time, and then re-heat them for 5-10 mins in the oven. Instead of bacon I used shredded ham and some chopped tomato and frozen corn.
 
27 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: conka2
really quick and easy to make. had no puff pastry in the freezer so substituted with Filo!!thanks for the recipe.
 
29 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: steph091
OMG i just made these and their sooo yummy i could eat all of them. I also added a bit of garlic to them which tasted yummy, its such a easy and great recipe.
 
Comment:
21 Feb 2009
Clare said:
Something else. Sorry, in Step no. 3 I forgot to say add the optional cream and parsley to the mix.
 
Comment:
25 Jul 2010
Magdellin said:
Fabulous! And so easy. I needed to double the recipe to make twelve, but perhaps mine weren't mini enough. Either way, they were really delicious and a big hit at my son's birthday party. I've bookmarked this, and I'll definitely make these again. Thank you!
 
26 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: tweaka
great recipe,fast easy my 17 year old ate 7 said they kept getting better he scored them 10 out of 10!
 
16 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: shellandshilo
These were really quick and easy to make and best of all yummy and being a vegetarian I just left out the bacon and used free range eggs of course.Also I used short crust pastry and added some diced tomato to the egg mix .
 
09 May 2011
Reviewed by: monica63
Made these this afternoon. They are really lovely. Have made some thing similar before but they did not have pastry. Thank you will make them again.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes