My Reviews (327)

Spicy Pesto Chicken and Pasta

A spicy chicken and pesto pasta dish that's easy to make more or less spicy depending on who is eating it. It is one of my favorites. Serve with additional grated Parmesan, if desired.
Reviews (327)


22 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Mephisto
Absolutely delicious and very quick and easy to make. Delicious either hot or cold
 
06 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: foxifoodi
Delicious and quick! I used thigh fillets for extra flavour and added onion and crushed garlic, yummo!
 
23 May 2018
Reviewed by: lfkeogh
So easy! So delicious! It's great hot or cold, so fantastic when asked to 'bring a salad'. Gets fought over at every barbeque. The kids love it! Absolute winner of a dish.
 
06 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: negar_azari63
I made it. it was really great and I really enjoyed that
 
02 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: StevenJuddyTurley
I did this omg pretty happy with it , I used pene pasta in mine. It turned out awesome quick easy to make for a weeks worth of meals for work
 
28 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Lorraine1962
Yum, added mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes and baby spinach with the Parmesan and coriander, lots of lovely flavours.
 
17 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: adeola
Yummy and soo easy to make even for a non cook like me. I cooked chicken thighs in garlic and onion and added sautéed mushrooms before stiring in the pasta and pesto. Bella. ....
 
25 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: MBKRH
Wow, LAGIRL, you have really outdone yourself! This dish is incredible! The only changes are I used spiral pasta, and romano cheese instead of parmesan. By the way, for those of you who substitute chili powder, it's not quite the same as the paste (though if you don't have/can't find the paste, it should work). It's thick and spicy, and really enhances the flavor for the chicken. I found mine in the produce section of Ultra Foods (I would assume it'd be in the same place as other major grocery stores. I had never heard of chili paste before until I accidentally stumbled upon it and realized what it was.) They are in squeeze tubes, near the fresh herbs. Look for it, because the paste makes all the difference! Wonderful, wonderful recipe! Hands down, a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Rapunzel
I love anything with pesto and cheese so this was already a winner but adding vegetables (zucchini, mushrooms, red pepper, green pepper, onions), a bit of garlic and white wine was a huge plus to making it more nutritionally balanced and full flavoured...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Jennifer
I make this all the time! It's easy and tastes excellent. Couldn't find chili paste but chili powder works just as well!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes