My Reviews (29)

Rocket, feta and watermelon salad

An interesting mix of rocket, watermelon and feta cheese creates an interesting salad. Us the recipe on this site for Balsamic Vinaigrette
Reviews (29)


21 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: ilaniguana
The watermelon was a nice and sweet contrast to the bitter greens. However, I would recommend less onions or dicing them - they easily overpowered the watermelon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: amyjean716
I had this at a party, but she left out the onions and used a store bought balsamic glaze. It was YUMMY!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Cindy
This is a great summer salad. It was a surprising combination of foods for my group of friends and family that ate it, but they loved it and went back for seconds. I did follow the suggestion of caramelizing the onions and I think that added just the right touch!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: ZeeWee
This was fantastic! Unfortunately I mixed the watermelon, arugula, onion and feta earlier in the evening and then added the balsamic vinegar before serving...the arugula was wilted...but the flavors in this salad came through and it was wonderful. Next time I'll just toss it before serving and would cut down the amount of balsamic (I used only 2/3 of what the recipe called for and it was still too much). This one is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Chris D. Williams
I rarely give 5 star ratings, but this salad is a winner. Like others, I carmelized the onions. My family - who do not like arugula or feta - emptied the salad bowl. Will definitely make again - thank you!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: jodi
I was very surprised by this recipe! I was very skeptical about the flavors and whether they would compliment each other, which they did!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Brittani F.
This is now one of our favorite summer recipes! I omit the red onion, as we are not onion fans. I also use slight less dressing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Lesley
Fantastic salad for summer. The watermelon was perfectly sweet to compliment the salty feta. Yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 May 2011
Reviewed by: KLTolley
I made this salad because I had arugula overload in my garden. Didn't have the onions, so I had to omit those. I also used goat cheese instead of feta, and it was really good. I'll make sure I have the onions on hand next time! My ten-year-old liked it, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Kitkat Baldwin
5 starts because: A. it's healthy B. it's a quick to make C. The dish has such a great combo of colors and flavors. It looks and tastes great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes