My Reviews (22)

Easy Peasy Lemonade Scones

This recipe was given to my by my MIL's best friend, who was about 90 at the time. I took my little MIL over to visit her old friend and she served these scones up, I was so impressed with how light and fluffy these were I asked for the recipe and in her infinite kindness she passed it on to me.
Reviews (22)


07 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: France
REALLY easy and REALLY nice. My new favourite scone recipe! As for the claims it's a rip off, yes, it's identical, but I like the idea that this one comes from the author's MIL's friend (who is to say who had it first, really?). In either case, it's a keeper of a recipe. Thanks for sharing!
 
Comment:
27 Dec 2009
InvisiblePJs said:
Used different ingredients. I found the lemonade a little sweet so I replaced it with an equivalent amount of soda water - came out great!
 
18 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: sparkls
These definitely are a light and fluffy scone. So easy and quick to make as there is no rubbing the butter into the flour. I have made lemonade and cream scones before and was impressed with them so searched for a recipe and this is what I found.
 
21 May 2012
Reviewed by: kkbelle
This is a great recipe. Truthful chef below, what are you on? This recipe ahs been around forever! Who knows where it came from first, but I am, sure it isn't from your source either. Reminds me of the Pavlova debate. Who cares .
 
07 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Magliadoro
I made these tonight and they were the fluffiest most delicious scones I've ever made before. Next time, I'm adding rosemary to see what that tastes like.
 
27 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: KS
These scones were so easy to make. They turned out beautifully & tasted great. We had them with strawberry jam & cream.
 
Comment:
05 Feb 2011
bdc said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Brushed w/cream before baking
 
Comment:
07 Apr 2011
France said:
Made it more kid friendly. added a few chocolate chips as a treat/
 
Comment:
30 Aug 2010
truthfulchef said:
rip off. copied from http://www.exclusivelyfood.com.au/2006/07/lemonade-scone-recipe.html
 
21 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Yaz
I signed up to Allrecipes.com.au just so I can give you a review. THIS is the best recipe I have ever gotten online. Its easy, melted in my mouth and I will be putting it in my recipe book. By far the best scones I have ever eaten anywhere and that says a lot. Thank you so much!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes