My Reviews (81)

Chocolate Pecan Fudge Cupcakes

These are rich chocolate cupcakes with a brownie-like taste and consistency. The pecan nuts are optional.
Reviews (81)


Comment:
15 Mar 2010
anitablue said:
Used different ingredients. I didn't have any pecans so I used brazil nuts instead. I also poured some left over mix into individual ramekins.. and then served with strawberries and icecream.
 
03 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: cookiemonster1251992
Awesome recipe, super moist and they rose well, they look great too. I used milk chocolate instead of dark and added some cocoa (2 table spoons) to the recipe so i could have the richer chocolate taste. They turned out great =]
 
08 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: fabo3
This is a great recipe im only 12 and did this whole recipe alone!!! btw i like cooking. Instead of dark chocolate i used white chocolate this tasted great considering the fact that i haven't tasted the it with dark chocolate. Next time i will try it wit normal dairy chocolate or dark chocolate. This is something everyone will love and is good in the morning with a cup of tea or coffe. :X
 
24 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: LilyMila
make this recipe ! it was so yummy, also instead of using pecans i used walnuts also instead of plain flour i used fine whole grain flour n it turned out as good
 
30 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Nicki_Sad
Easy recipe to make, even the 4 yr old helped... however they are definitly not as rich and chocolatey as i thought they would be.... would make again and halve the amount of nuts and double the chocolate... now to find a rich chocolate fudge icing to go on top.
 
Comment:
23 Jan 2010
ChefSmiley said:
Rgtytfm, there IS chocolate in this recipe! 120g of dark choc! What are you talking about?
 
15 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: anitablue
This was so easy to make and quick, but above all scrumptious!!!
 
Comment:
01 Feb 2009
rgtytfm said:
I think there is a missing ingredient from this recipe - where is the chocolate?
 
Comment:
29 Apr 2012
aeber8 said:
can you put white choc chips in instead of pecans ?
 
24 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: VictoriaMaloney
I used milk chocolate and thought that it worked wonderfully it is a awesome pretty legit recipe
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes