My Reviews (23)

Mum's Light and Fluffy Scones (not bricks)

This is one of my mum's scone recipes. Its easily made with items from the cupboard and they are very light and fluffy and delicious with your favorite jam and a dollop of cream.
Reviews (23)


27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: cookie172rg
just made this recipe! yum yum delish! i didnt cut into 12 scones as i thort they would be too small instead i made 9 and to my suprise the grew massivly! next time will chop into 12 for sure! 1st time making scones that didnt turn out like bricks!!
 
14 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: mylindag
I have been cooking scones for years but this recipe has produced the best scones. Easy to prepare and so yummy.
 
29 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: EpitomeOfEvil
So quick and tasty! Definitely worth making, and I will be again very soon.
 
31 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: hurricaneholly
Absolutely fantastic!! used this recipe so many times and comes out perfect every time and everyone raves over them.
 
14 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Devorali
please help! This dough came up so impossibly sticky that I couldn't do anything with it - could barely get it off my hands let alone partition it into pieces...did I do something wrong? New to baking and need any tips you can offer. Should I just have kept adding flour til it was a useable consistency? Thanks!
 
30 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Foxpup
wow! This the best scone recipe ever! My scones in the past also turned out bricklike, and were a pain to make as well. These turned out PERFECT! At first I was wary - an egg in a scone recipe? Cream instead of butter? The dough was very very sticky. Undeterred, I popped these in the oven, and now am eating the lightest fluffist scones i have ever had. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
 
27 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: arentyoucute
Oh yay!!! I have been working trying to find a scone that tastes alright, this one is it. Very hard to mess up!!!!!!!!!
 
29 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: KevinW
What a great recipe - here me a mere male 71yr - 1st attempt at scones, followed the recipe but added sultanas and diced soft quince leather. Fantastic slightly overcooked but surprisingly light. Thanks - highly recommend recipe.
 
12 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Leachef
beautiful scones! Just made them for our family breakfast and added sultanas and currents, just delicious and certainly not bricks, not sure what the last reviewer did wrong? Will be using this one again thanks!!
 
02 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: chanterz
Wonderful, thank you for sharing this recipe it was so light and fluffy I will be making this one again
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes