My Reviews (22)

Greek Lamb Kebabs with Yoghurt and Lemon Mint Sauce

Pieces of lamb are marinated in garlic, oil, and red wine vinegar, then threaded on rosemary skewers and barbecued. A creamy, herby sauce of Greek yoghurt, fresh mint, oregano and parsley complement these kebabs nicely!
Reviews (22)


11 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: canrod
Awesome! Sauce was amazing! Very easy recipe.
 
07 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Ney82
This is a tasty recipe, we've made it a couple of times now. The sauce is great! We make our own flour tortillas to go with them which really tops it off.
 
13 May 2011
Reviewed by: ah.1965
I thought it was awesome too. I was worried about using the anchovy and capers but the sauce went so well with the lamb and had such a complex flavour. Thanks for posting this recipe.
 
04 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: timandtails
AWESOME! no other word for it!!
 
08 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Ita
I didn't use any vinegar and I simply used skewers instead of trying to skewer them with rosemary. I put the rosemary in the marinade instead. The sauce was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Sorcha
Absolutely love it. I'm making it again this weekend for Father's Day. Always loved lamb, but this sauce is amazing. I don't know if I'll ever have lamb without it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2008
Reviewed by: freespirit
Much to my surprise, this recipe was easy to make. The combination of the fresh herbs and the yogurt sauce with the tender lamb meat was excellent. Using Rosemary sprigs as skewers was a great idea as it gently permeated just the right amount of flavor into the meat. Throughout dinner we kept commenting on how wonderful it was.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Elli
The lamb was good, but the "salsa verde" seemed like a weak attempt at tzatziki. Next time I'll just made real tzatziki.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Kelly
This recipe is amazing! I marinated it for only a half hour and it came out melt-in-your-mouth tender! I served it with saffron rice- delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Kristen Swinton
So good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes