My Reviews (13)

Sausage Curry Casserole

This sausage casserole is a family favourite of ours. It's great to serve on a cold winters night. For a sweeter curry, try adding a tin of drained pineapple pieces before serving.
Reviews (13)


Comment:
04 Jul 2011
zaskarelli said:
Doesn't say what/where for the flour.
 
Comment:
30 Jan 2010
janny3 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I used beef stock instead of water but forgot it was concentrated stock, which made it saltier. So added diced potatoes to absorb the salt and a handful of sultanas instead of brown sugar. I also swapped tomato sauce w/ some home made tomato relish for the chunkier texture and cooked the whole lot together in the microwave. Yum!
 
02 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: aussiejade
Nice easy meal!
 
Comment:
31 Dec 2009
laridae said:
The flour is just for thickening. Mix it in with everything else.
 
26 May 2009
Reviewed by: Liane
I missed putting the flour in as it was not in the preparation method. Does it go with the sauce or sprinkled over sausages & veges?
 
28 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: tarty
Put cut up pre-cooked sausages with grated carrot & onion into a pan first. Made the sauce using 1 tsp sugar & dessert spoon of raisins & mixed ingredients with 500 ml of cold water. Poured this over the sausages & put lid on, Then simmered until cooked through. Delicious!
 
31 May 2016
Reviewed by: KiaraMadi
I love this recipe its so good and so easy. I also like that you don't add stock. Its a delicious recipe.
 
26 May 2015
Reviewed by: dannielle
I added some cubed potatoes and about 2 cups of chunky vegetables. Nice easy meal the whole family enjoyed.
 
12 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: racheltaylor
This was delicious! The only thing I would say is that 1 hour on 150 is not nearly enough; I cooked it uncovered for at least hour and a half on 180 / 200. My husband adored it - will now be a regular in our house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: ami
was ok
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes