My Reviews (12)

Yummiest Mushroom Risotto

A great vegetarian dish that is reeaalllly filling...! It can take some time to cook as the liquid needs to absorb bit by bit, whilst stirring, to get the creamiest result without burning the bottom of the pan. I buy pre-sliced mushrooms to save on prep time.
Reviews (12)


Comment:
06 Apr 2009
isobel said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Used chopped basil instead of parsley; lemon juice instead of wine...only because didn't have either ingredient in the fridge!
 
Comment:
07 Jan 2010
glittalogik said:
Used different ingredients. Used a Sauv Blanc, a mix of Swiss Brown, shiitake, button and field mushrooms, added a dash of lemon juice at the end, and used continental parsley. So tasty!
 
13 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: robertoandann
But that's the whole point of risotto! Stirring to maximise the full potential of the rice!
 
29 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: MichaelBishara8
Very creamy and delicious, I followed the recipe exactly.
 
03 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: beepbeep79
Very nice, even my fussy son happily ate it without whinging Thank you for the lovely recipe.
 
04 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Antonio61
I tried this recipe, followed it to the letter, and was very disappointed. It's a gluggy, stodgy mess, and a waste of beautiful ingredients. My mum's golden rule was "never stir a risotto", but this recipe tells you to stir continually. Sacrilege!
 
29 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: lgoreilly76
This is the first time I have ever made a risotto and I found it so easy and it tasted great. I will definitely make it again.
 
23 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: xxkittenchaos13xx
Absolutely beautiful recipe (: I made it for my family and they all loved it. Since I didn't have white wine and didn't really want to use alcohol because my mum is pregnant, I added Maison, it's like a non alcoholic wine.
 
17 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: tutor
Delicious! Yummy describes it! A fan of risotto, I have added this to my regular list of dishes.
 
07 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: glittalogik
An excellent basic risotto with lots of potential to add and customise =)
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes