My Reviews (10)

Gingerbread Cookies

I found this recipe recently on the web, but I believe originally the recipe came from Good Housekeeping magazine. Although I have changed a couple of things from the original.
Reviews (10)


Comment:
30 Apr 2011
picoll said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I halved this recipe & thought it was not gingery enough for me: ended up adding about 1.5 more tsp ginger & still not as gingerbread tasting compared to other recipes. A half recipe made 100 mini gingerbread men (using 4x3cm cutter) and cooked at 165 degrees (fan-forced) for 8mins.
 
23 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: janice.hendaryo
Quick and easy. I don't have treacle so I use golden syrup instead and I use brown sugar. It turns out great too. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
 
Comment:
03 May 2010
dustygn said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I was trying to half the recipe, and accidentally put in enough ginger for the full recipe. Still turned out yum though.
 
11 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: nieci
Wonderful with pink icing and lollies to decorate. Will add less spices for the children though
 
03 May 2010
Reviewed by: dustygn
Quick, easy, and yum
 
22 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: HAH
Great quick recipe.
 
Comment:
22 Dec 2009
HAH said:
Altered ingredient amounts. half tsp less bicarb, a little more sugar. ice when cold
 
19 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: brebre123
I think this is a great recipe it turns out great I just tried it is lovely
 
11 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: OdetteEngland
Unconventional method, and yes, it IS self-raising flour. Very easy and quick to make, not very sweet (perfect for us), and cooked quickly. I'd make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: scfctyler2012
Added extra ginger and sugar in this recipe was a bit sticky at first but I added extra flour then chilled for half an hour reduced the black treacle to 150 gram it's still turned out pretty sweet. But added cinnamon sugar just before going in the oven . I loved how fragrant they were . Got a 9 out of ten from family .I got 30 out the batch I made.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes