My Reviews (29)

Sherry Marinated Tuna Steaks

You can use this marinade on any fish you like and it works well, but tuna is especially good. Enjoy!
Reviews (29)


28 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: xxfleurdelisxx
loved it. simple, quick and totally yummo. 5 stars
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
HELYNNSPAFF said:
Used different ingredients. This is an excellent recipe, though I made a few adjustments. First, I marinated the fish (salmon and mahi mahi) overnight instead of for just one hour. Second I added a tablespoon of ginger and chilli paste for a touch more complexity. Both fish were wonderful, I will be sure to use this again and again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DONNAB68
DELICIOUS! I used 1/2" thick "spot" fillets for this recipe. (spot is what they are called locally here in southeastern North Carolina, silver with a black spot and yellow markings; I don't know if they have other names elsewhere). I was afraid the difference in thickness would make the marinade too strong, but since I had about a pound of fillets, I decided to chance it. They were perfect, grilled in about 3 minutes on my indoor grill. YUMMY! Will be using this recipe again and again. My picky children wouldn't touch it though.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DENISE HAMRICK
This diffently would be good on any fresh caught fish! We did Northern Pike. Tonight Salmon.
 
Comment:
28 Aug 2010
Altered ingredient amounts. did not have soy so used Kecap manis instead; was brilliant. also substituted orange juice for lime juice. was brilliant also
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
NOSEYROSEY said:
Something else. Yummy. I cubed mine and made it into kabobs with Japanese eggplant and zucchini. I also tried the marinade on beef and it is equally delicious.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: NEERONDOGS
Totally excellent! This marinade is absolutely "perfect" for tuna!
 
09 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: RLMIDDOC
This is an excellent recipe, though I made a few adjustments. First, I marinated the fish (salmon and mahi mahi) overnight instead of for just one hour. Second I added a tablespoon of ginger and chili paste for a touch more complexity. Both fish were wonderful, I will be sure to use this again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: LACEY PFEFFER
Yummy. I cubed mine and made it into kabobs with Japanese eggplant and zucchini. I also tried the marinade on beef and it is equally delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: LILACBEACH
DELICIOUS! I used 1/2" thick "spot" fillets for this recipe. (spot is what they are called locally here in southeastern North Carolina, silver with a black spot and yellow markings; I don't know if they have other names elsewhere). I was afraid the difference in thickness would make the marinade too strong, but since I had about a pound of fillets, I decided to chance it. They were perfect, grilled in about 3 minutes on my indoor grill. YUMMY! Will be using this recipe again and again. My picky children wouldn't touch it though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes