My Reviews (16)

Barbecued Tequila Marinated Pineapple

The marinade can be made into a spicy sauce by bringing to the boil in a saucepan and cooking until it is thick and syrupy.
Reviews (16)


Comment:
17 May 2009
amanda said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Didnt use salt and pepper (forgot!) and thought it was still fine, and marinated it in the fridge most of the day.
 
17 May 2009
Reviewed by: amanda
Out of the ordinary...that's for sure! But, even though I wasn't sure at the beginning, I know I will definitely make this again! Wierd combo of flavours but the guests LOVED it. Next time I would use less tequila...not cos of the flavour, but to save tequila:-). I reckon a little more than half the amount would be enough - cos the lime and lemon juice mixed with the tequila make enough marinade for all the pineapple. See my tweaks too
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: AMIRAH
I'm not the best cook, but even I can't mess a dish up that bad. My family's opinion is that this recipe is a thumbs-down. I don't care if I never taste another pineapple again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Joel
This was very creative, but it did not come out well. The pineapple tasted too much like tequila and not in a good way.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: exnyker
I got great reviews on this recipe it was easy to make, visually pleasing and very spicy. Loved it.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Tracy
I think it actually tasted better when I was forced to use dried coriander.
 
26 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: DawgPoundx19
I think it's a decent recipe and something different for sure. That said, I used half the amount of chipotle pepper and had people who felt it was too spicy. I served the warm pineapple with vanilla bean ice cream and put raw sugar on the pineapple as it grilled. I personally liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: MOUILLE
I got great reviews on this recipe it was easy to make, visually pleasing and very spicy. Loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: BobK
I think it actually tasted better when I had to use dried cilantro.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: BOBBIELIZ
I use half the powdered chipotle pepper. It will be hot enough, and still very enjoyable.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes