My Reviews (50)

Vinaigrette Potato Salad

A simple alternative to potato salad. Instead of mayonnaise it uses a white wine vinegar vinaigrette. Red wine vinegar is good too.
Reviews (50)


Comment:
20 Dec 2008
amanda said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar and added chopped up rocket as well as parsley.
 
14 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Imachattin
This made such a nice change from the creamy dressing, i think i will add a bit of crispy bacon to it next time just for a bit more flavor
 
Comment:
15 Oct 2009
freestyle said:
I began making potato salad like this about 40 years ago! The only difference is that I add some finely sliced spring onions. Everyone in my family loves it.
 
20 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: amanda
I agree. This potato salad is the bomb...so much better than gluggy mayonnaise salad.
 
23 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: GRAM5
this is agood recipe,especially in the summertime. I would only add a couple of things, though. I would use a little less vinegar, and bring it to room temp. before you serve it. Tasty!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2008
Reviewed by: Linda
I am not a fan of mayo so I have been making my potato salad this way for years. My nonna used to make it just like this too! The longer it 'marinades' the better though it's not completely necessary if you need it sooner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: TINLUB
Too much vinegar. Loved the garlic and added celery. If I make this again I will cut the vinegar way back.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2010
Reviewed by: SoSparkly
I liked this recipe, but made some changes: 1) Left the skins on (healthier) 2) Added green onions 3) More garlic 4) More parsley 5) Cayenne (it makes almost everything better)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2009
Reviewed by: gr8cook4u
I make a version of this recipe as a hot potato dish...I thin slice, usually red skin, Yukon, or whatever you have on hand...put them in a micro safe bowl, twist of sea salt, chopped onion(we prefer sweet/or red), garlic...I like to use fresh basil, and/or oregano(if you don't have fresh at least rub the dry in your hands, it will make the flavor burst!)I think these herbs are more Italian, I lived there, "the early years"...the big finish, and EVOO!I cover the bowl with one of those vented made for covering thingies, I can't tell you for how long 'cause I don't know the wattage/quantity...common sense, let them "rest", take the top off, sprinkle with Parmesan cheese! They will not lack flavor, I'm making the cold/room temp. for a picnic in the mountains. tomorrow TMI...The potatoes are healthy...I make them for 2-4 in the micro. I boiled them for a crowd stove top...hint skins have most of the vitamins/potatoes off the charts with potassium...YUM
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: PEPPE
Wouldn't make again. Too strong of a vinegar taste!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes