My Reviews (261)

Garlic and Lemon Chicken Breast

Super easy barbecued chicken recipe that is special because of the overnight marination. Great tasting and very tender.
Reviews (261)


Comment:
20 Jan 2011
Milky_5343 said:
Something else. You can pour the marinade into a large plastic bag, add the chicken breasts and then twist the top of the bag to close. This way, you can massage the marinade into the cuts without touching it with your hands, and it won't taint other things in the fridge.
 
08 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: JulesB
This was excellent! The chicken remained so moist. It would also be nice to slice the chicken and put in wraps with some tzatziki dressing and salad.
 
24 May 2011
Reviewed by: scottyd
Very easy to make and very tasty! The wife loves this one now! We roast potato's, sweet potato's and pumpkin and steam vegies to go with it. I haven't had time to marinade the chicken overnight as yet, but it still turns out great tasting!
 
15 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: sarahrach
Wow - this was a simple but delicious recipe. I only had time to marinate for an hour but the flavours were wonderful.
 
04 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: RITARI
I made this dish today and we really loved it. Beautiful flavours. I did it with crisped potatoes done in the oven with garlic and rosemary. Also included carrots and cauliflower.
 
29 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: rasckus
This chicken receipe was delicious - we loved it! I marinated the chicken in the morning for dinner. I used whole chicken breasts and cooked them in the frypan. They were unbelievably tasty and super moist. This dish definately deserves 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!
 
19 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Zenakhodr
Thank u soooooooo much for this recipe it was amazing... I have avoided cooking chicken breast for over a year cos my husband hates the way I make it lol but thanks to your recipe he loved it
 
29 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: CLOVERDALE1
I have made this many, many times but I half the oil, triple the garlic and lemon and add a little thyme and oregano, and rosemary so moist and tangy with the extra lemon garlic and the smell while grilling amazing. I made this for father’s day and it was a big hit this time I added a 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper. Really good on lamb chops too. I am giving the 5 ***** to the recipe with the added lemon juice and garlic and extra herbs. As far as I am concerned you can never have too much garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Lizabeth
LOVE this recipe!!! I followed many of the previous reviewers advice (especially Cloverdale1's) and these are my final changes: only 1/2 cup olive oil juice of 3 medium lemons 2 tablespoons minced garlic NO paprika (just b/c I don't have any) 1 teasp. of crushed basil 1 teasp. of crushed oregano 1/4 teasp. cayenne pepper 1/4 teasp. crushed red pepper Kept salt, and black pepper the same.... I am not a good planner, and I like easy cooking, so I only marinate about an hour to an hour and 1/2. Then I just put in the the broiler instead of grilling. As you can tell, I like it spicy. Even in the broiler, this recipe kept the chicken perfectly cooked and MOIST. YUMMY!!!! My husband and 13 year old LOVED IT, and said they want this one a lot, which is great b/c it's so easy...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: LITTLEASTA
Excellent - didn't marinate over night but did all day - still VERY tender and flavorful - I cooked the chicken on my George Forman grill and it turned out great - can't wait to try it BBQ style. Even hubby who isn't a chicken fan liked it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes