My Reviews (11)

Jam Drops

This is my mother's recipe. I hadn't eaten a jam drop in so long, so it was fun to make them on the weekend.
Reviews (11)


Comment:
24 Jul 2009
maria2 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I needed to add a little milk to make a more manageable dough. Delicious
 
25 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: glenysc1
Made these today and they turned out perfectly. Just couldn't use all the flour, probably about 1-1/2 cups. I used the cumquat jam I made from another "allRecipes" member. Delicious!
 
26 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: charm
was very very nice
 
02 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: kittycat8
Very nice recipe, fluffy and light. Just likew hat they are supposed to be. I did add another 1/2 cup flour, probably even a little more. Very easy to make anf will be in my tin quite often
 
15 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Powersnooze
I cruised the web for Jam Drop recipes and decided on this one - not disappointed! I made them with my little boy, I wasn't sure if the dough would take all the flour but with kneading by hand it did and then resembled play dough. He was thrilled. We rolled balls, he poked holes and now we are happily devouring them. Making small-ish ones we got 27 out of the batch! Awesome!
 
Comment:
24 Aug 2009
starlite said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I needed to add 1/2 cup flour extra.
 
24 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: starlite
They turned out delicious - and so easy. I did have to add another 1/2 cup flour.
 
30 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Linda
The dough could have been a little sweeter in my opinion but still a good recipe.
 
08 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: bradwendy
These were great Jam Drops, I followed recipe to a tea. YUM YUM
 
11 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: SouthCoastDragon
Followed recipe initially to the letter. Not great. Way too wet and spread way too thin when baking. Had to add a heap more flour to mix to even get close to a workable consistency that wasn't sticking to my hands. Won't be making again.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes