My Reviews (12)

Anzac Slice

A different way to enjoy the flavour of Anzac biscuits.
Reviews (12)


Comment:
25 Feb 2009
jax said:
Altered ingredient amounts. hmmm, It just didnt seem like this slice would stay together. It was still very dry and crumbly after adding the butter. I ended up almost doubling the amount of melted butter and it ended up...OK..
 
08 May 2010
Reviewed by: Gwen2620
Recipie didn't state temp so used 180C for 20 mins. Slightly reduced amt of brown sugar. Was soft when removed from oven but hardened up once cool. Excellent slice.
 
29 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: soph1083
Love this receipe.
 
14 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: carmen134
Really tasty! I used margarine instead of butter and melted 2Tbs of crunchy peanut butter in with the marg and golden syrup. Loved it
 
31 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: emmaaust
This was delicious and so easy to make. The kids loved it as an after school treat.
 
09 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: sophiebarber
great!! munching on it now, warm from the oven. easy and de-lish!
 
Comment:
17 May 2010
France said:
Oh Gwen! You're right. I'll edit that if I can, 180°C is what I normally use. Thanks for the lovely photo!
 
24 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: gvn
this slice version is excellent, i let it cool before slicing, it was still perfectly chewy.
 
Comment:
24 Jan 2010
gvn said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I use castor sugar but did add a few tblspns brown sugar. Also i do the soda in a bit of water added to the butter mix - it puffs up dramatically and you add it to the dry ingredients. very theatrical, not sure if your way produces the same. otherwise, it was lovely and moist/chewy.
 
Comment:
30 Dec 2009
France said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Thanks for the tweak Jax. The slice does come together when it cooks. I never had problems with it with 125gr butter. My guess is the syrup gels everything together in the oven. IMVHO it would be way too greasy with twice the butter.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes