My Reviews (333)

Vegetarian BBQ Mushrooms

Looking for a vegetarian barbecue? Portobello mushrooms are your answer! These meaty mushrooms are great served on top of crusty bread. Melt cheese over them and top with wild rocket for a filling meal.
Reviews (333)


07 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Kim
Awesome recipe! This is the best way to eat Portobello mushrooms. It's so quick and easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: DMJORDAN
Best grilled portobellos I've ever had--and I've tried many recipes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2007
Reviewed by: kittiesarepretties
Not only was this the best mushroom recipe I have ever taste, but it could quite possibly be of the best foods I have ever tasted!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: MORENOO6
I followed others suggetions and ate them on a bun like a burger, delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Mona Mcdaniel
These have great flavor. The first time I sliced them after cooking and served them along side a nice steak. Second time I ate them on a bun just like a burger with all the fixins. Both ways were soo good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: cookerkate
good, thought I'm still in search of the best portobello mushroom recipe, nothing seems to be as good as the grilled portos you get at a restaurant - how do they do it???!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: foodelicious
Excellent! I would happily give up a steak or a burger if I could have a grilled portobello instead. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Doug Hill
This is a great main dish and personally I think it has just as much flavor as a steak!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: AUGCOG
Great recipe and easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Mommy of Five
LOVE THEM! Our kids didn't care for them, but that's cause they don't like "giant mushrooms" so hubby and I had them and love them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes