My Reviews (333)

Vegetarian BBQ Mushrooms

Looking for a vegetarian barbecue? Portobello mushrooms are your answer! These meaty mushrooms are great served on top of crusty bread. Melt cheese over them and top with wild rocket for a filling meal.
Reviews (333)


Comment:
06 Nov 2008
mintzaroni said:
Used different ingredients. Added blue cheese and cooked in tinfoil
 
06 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: mintzaroni
Yummy. After marinating, add a teaspoon size of blue cheese to the top and wrap each mushroom in tinfoil before adding to the bbq for approx 20 mins. Sublime.
 
13 May 2012
Reviewed by: noels
Really delicious and easy but next time I will 1/2 the balsamic vinegar and put a small amount of fresh chilli.
 
30 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Clarefisher
My daughter is a vegetarian. I made these as bugers for her. We all tried them and agree that they were " steak for vegetarians" Delish!!!
 
19 May 2000
Reviewed by: SJARYMOWYCZ
I have tried this recipe and thoroughly enjoyed it. For excellent flavour, it does require time to marinate the mushrooms - this may be considered by some as a downside but it really is worth the time. All it means is that you have to be somewhat organized - but that's not so bad. Definitely a keeper and everyone who has tasted these mushrooms loves them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: MOLDOVAN
These are great as a meatless sandwich. We've melted cheese over them and serve them on a hamberger bun with lettuce and tomato. These are wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: LDLIVING
I tried this recipe on my picky husband and he actually liked it. My kids didn't care for it, though. I tried this marinade on steak and grilled it. I've never had such a wonderful steak, at home or in a restaurant!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: BretLewis
Absolutely delicious! Do not turn - grill one side only! I wasn't sure if the mushrooms needed to be turned over, as it seemed all the goodies would just fall out, so I grilled a couple on both sides and they weren't nearly as good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 May 2008
Reviewed by: KRPINT
quick, easy, and ADDICTING! bet you can’t make them just once ... I made burgers with them ... Swiss cheese, horseradish sauce, tomatoes, red onion, lettuce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2000
Reviewed by: SAMPUGGERS
The perfect thing to serve when you are entertaing both vegetarian and non-vegetarian guests. The grilled portobellos are wonderful served as a "steak" or sliced and served over pasta. They're even better served as a sandwich on french bread with sundried tomato pesto. Wow!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes