My Reviews (17)

Chocolate Fudge

Can be made with or without the peanut butter, I always get rave reviews from this rather easy-to-make fudge, using ingredients you most likely have on hand. This recipe does requires a candy thermometer.
Reviews (17)


17 May 2011
Reviewed by: helen22
Without a thermometer: Drop a dribble of the boiling fudge into a small glass of cold water. Dip your fingers into the water and try to gather the syrup into a ball. If it easily forms a soft, chewy ball, its ready. If it falls apart in your fingers, cook it longer and try again. This method produces perfect fudge every time. If you don't cook it to "soft ball" stage, your fudge won't set. If this happens, scoop it back into the pan and cook it some more.
 
Comment:
17 May 2011
helen22 said:
Used different ingredients. Dairy-free or Vegan You can use Nuttelex margarine instead of the butter, and soymilk instead of the milk. Works perfectly. Fabulous recipe!
 
Comment:
30 Jul 2010
France said:
Something else. Ooh, thanks for the tweak, it never occured to me to try it that way (me who is always subbing apple sauce for butter when I can). Thanks!
 
Comment:
12 Jul 2010
luke333 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. i used half the amount of butter and it was great!
 
16 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: alexisgrace
Certainly, this cuisine really matches the taste that I’ve been craving for! The blending of recipes were really perfect especially for my family who loves the flavor. Similar to "Square of lamb with fricassee of artichokes" and "Baked Chicken Noodle Casserole" which I discovered at www.gourmandia.com and www.wikichicken.com. You can take a glimpse at those sites for more interesting recipes and you’ll surely love it. Have fun!!
 
09 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: villanurse44
Hi, I made this but beat it by hand,feel i should have used a electric hand beater as it has not quiet set firm enough to let you lift a piece out of dish cleanly. any one, advice needed here please? Thanks.
 
19 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: traceyw_nz
Thank you! I have scoured the internet looking for a chocolate fudge that used cocoa etc instead of chocolate, and your's is the first I found. Just made my batch, and it is delicious! I have added some mixed fruit & nuts through half my batch as an alternative - not sure how that'll work (it's still setting), but this is a delicious recipe. Thank you!
 
24 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: haworm
All came together once i bought a thermometer...should come in handy for future Love making fudge, great recipe and easy to follow!
 
29 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: IsabellasBakery
I love this recipe! There is a similar one on the Canadian AR, So tasty!
 
Comment:
03 Nov 2010
France said:
Hi Mars475, sorry it didn't work for you, it never failed for me, and I do it as per my recipe. about 115-120C on a candy thermometer should do the trick. Mine never looked like brownies, but it's not a soft fudge, it's more an "old fashioned" one. HTH.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes