My Reviews (8)

Tortilla-Spanish Omelette

Ok...there's many ways to make an omelette but this one is a meal. Based on the Spanish tortilla it has potatoes as its main vege but then you can add what you want: in this case it's corn, zucchini and capsicum. I often add chopped chilli or tabasco too.
Reviews (8)


20 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: isobel
Yeah-its a meal (for me and kids anyway:-) and tastes great and healthy.
 
15 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: ajlennon
I made this yesterday, mainly because my wife is a veggie and loves omelettes so I thought tortilla would go down well. I probably had the heat a little too low and so it took longer than expected but it was absolutely delicious and she loved it. In fact it's her new favourite meal and she's making it again tonight !!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: catmeow666
this was so simple to make and really yummy. Will be a staple diet over the summer. Tastes good hot or cold
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Madeeha
Great taste and easy to make. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
01 Sep 2010
nannydetorre said:
Altered ingredient amounts. substituted sweetcorn, peppers and courgette for tomatoes and mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Reata
I varied the veg, and that was fine, too
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: nannydetorre
very tasty indeed! Thankyou.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: sleepindawgs
Great recipe! I left out the stock and cooked the potatoes in water, mixing the cheese in with the base mixture Certainly hit the spot!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes