My Reviews (141)

Barbecued Garlic Prawns

Quick and delicious barbecued prawns, perfect for a quick summer meal or a side dish at a tapas dinner.
Reviews (141)


Comment:
22 Mar 2009
aimsLI said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I just served this over rice with a few slices of avo - amazing! haha
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
APCOOKING said:
Used different ingredients. This is really good stuff. I made a few changes to suit the taste of my family. To the butter sauce I added a bit of stock (chicken) and a little bit of lemon juice. I let the sauce thicken up a bit and wow it was amazing. Will make this one again.
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
ABoston said:
Took shortcuts. A now closed restaurant served something very like this. My favourite! I, like they, served it over fettucine. I garnished with spring onion tops and served crusty slices of bread on the side. I cheated by cooking the prawns in the sauce on a hotplate. Yummy perfection and couldn't be easier!
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Lisa said:
Took shortcuts. Too cold to be barbecuing outside, and no means of doing it inside, so I just cooked this in a frying pan and served it over pasta seasoned with olive oil and garlic. It was a big hit.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: FAUNGDS
My husband's reaction was WOW, I could eat these all night. So easy to make and I will make these again and again.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: jagga
I loved this recipe! perfect garlic taste.
 
27 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Dolores G
This one is a keeper! With 3 exceptions, we followed the recipe exactly. There were only 2 of us and we aren't big eaters, as in our younger years. We used just a tad over 1 pound of large shrimp, which made for left-overs. We both l-o-v-e garlic and felt that 1 tbs minced garlic sorta equates to "why bother?". I think I used about 6 good-sized cloves and minced 'em good. Used all the rest of the ingredients and let it all rest in the fridge for at least 1 1/2 hrs, if not a bit more. Bob didn't feel like messing with the grill, so we cooked 'em on the stove. Served it over angel hair pasta along with some steamed spinach and a salad, and a lovely bottle of dry, crisp white French wine. Oh my, what a meal!! We both agree we may never order shrimp scampi in a restaurant again! This recipe is sooo good on its own, 'though we just might try experimenting and add some white wine in the marinade next time. The leftovers reheated beautifully in the microwave at half-power. Thanks, Holly, this recipe is truly a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: WINNIEWMS
Too cold to be grilling outside, and no means of doing it inside, so I just cooked this in a skillet and served it over angel hair pasta seasoned with olive oil and garlic. It was a big hit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2002
A now closed restaurant served something very like this. My favorite! I, like they, served it over fettucine. I garnished with green onion tops and served crusty slices of bread on the side. I cheated by cooking the shrimp in the sauce, stovetop. Yummy perfection and couldn't be easier! Edit: I added 2 T each of chicken broth and white wine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: Momof2
This is really good stuff. I made a few changes to suit the taste of my family. To the butter sauce I added a bit of stock (chicken) and a little bit of lemon juice. I let the sauce thicken up a bit and wow it was awesome. Gonna make this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes