My Reviews (78)

Barbecued Zucchini Mini Pizzas

This is a great use for those giant zucchini that appear on your zucchini plants while your back is turned! Or, alternatively, you slice smaller zucchinis lengthways. The slices become a mini "pizza" base that you can cook on the barbecue.
Reviews (78)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MANALEE07 said:
Made it more kid friendly. This is a wonderfull treat. I added pepperoni and some parmesan cheese. The kids also loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
 
Comment:
18 May 2009
amanda said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Blended up leftover veges with tomatoes to use a topping and added olives on top. Grilled not bbq'd.
 
18 May 2009
Reviewed by: amanda
Its a nice simple Sunday night idea. Had to use smaller zucchinis - grilled not bbq'd - and basically just blended up leftovers with tomatoes to make the sauce. Easy, quick.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JUSTJANUARY
What a great idea to use up those "monster" zucchinis from the garden! I also added some chilli flakes to the butter/garlic.... they came out great! Would make again, unfortunately my kids have yet to like zucchini, even this way. Oh well, their loss!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SUZANNAH
This recipe was so easy and tasty. Barbecuing the zucchini gave it a marvelous flavour that even the kids loved!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JUNATHENA
A nice light (and not too fattening) way to start a meal. Also a really good late night snack.
 
26 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Beth
My husband is the grill master in our family and I wanted to make this for lunch one day. I melted the butter and garlic in a large skillet. Sauteed the zucchini for about 10 minutes or so on medium. Then put them in a baking dish topped with pizza sauce and cheese then put in the oven for 6 minutes at 350 degrees.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: amandak23k
Yummy! I really liked these. I baked them instead of grilling. I sliced the zucchini and my daughter topped with sauce, pepperoni and cheese and threw them in the oven until cheese melted and zucchini was tender. I ate everyone of these!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: mandilynn
This is a wonderfull treat .I added peperoni and some parmesan cheese. The kids also loved it.Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: CookinCarrie
I absolutely loved these! I would modify the recipe slightly though. There was too much butter, and I even cut down the amount that was called for in the recipe already. It just needs a very light coating of butter to keep it from sticking. I also added Parmesan cheese, pizza seasoning, & a pepperoni on the top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes