My Reviews (21)

Eleanor's Seven Layer Slice

This is a recipe that my Mum has made as long as I can remember. She is well known in the towns she's lived in for these slices. This is a quick, no mix recipe - the ingredients are assembled in layers in the baking dish. I served them at my wedding on March 1st, 2008.
Reviews (21)


Comment:
15 Dec 2008
ziggi said:
Took shortcuts. Mine ended up being more like 5 layers. I combined the batter and biscuit crumbs to help it all stick together better. I also omitted the white chocolate because it's not really my thing.
 
31 May 2012
Reviewed by: sondra
this was delicious I could not find butterscotch chips and I do not like white chocolate so I used crushed Crunchie bars which worked perfectly
 
29 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: YummyStuff
. MMMmmmmmm delicious. Easy. Moorish. Calorie laden but what a treat. I did cut the slice in to 24 rather than 12 as it is very rich. Hit the sweet craving first pop. You have to try this one.
 
24 May 2011
Reviewed by: Frazel
So easy to put together. Really yummy and perfect for when you want a little piece of sweet heaven.
 
12 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Joanne51
I don't know if I did something wrong but this turned out chewy, sticky and almost inedible-I didn't like it at all. I only cooked it for 30 mins as instructed, not until the nuts were brown which I am glad of, as I think it would have gone rock-hard otherwise! I couldn't get it out of the tin in one piece and it is crumbly and sticky. Not for me at all.
 
Comment:
24 Aug 2010
JASANDA100 said:
Used different ingredients. My boys don't like nuts in things so I used coarsely crushed biscuit on top instead of Walnuts and I used milk choc buttons and dark choc bits. I used Scotch finger biscuits. The slice set fine for me.
 
22 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Debbles
Totally yummy and so easy to make!! only had 3/4 tin condensed milk but it still came out great - boys loved it, will definitely make again might try different nuts on top
 
28 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: kirstyhull
The slice was delicious but didnt set properly. I think this was as I added extra butter. I crushed Arnotts butternut cookies and added apricots and macadamias as I dont like walnuts.
 
15 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: ziggi
The base turned out rather crumbly, but overall it tasted great.
 
08 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Simone C
absolutely delicious. and so easy to make!! i will be making these again for my sister hen's night in June 2008 for sure! . you've got a winner here my friend
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes